You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Friends - There are no more strangers

in #life8 years ago

I was actually thinking about the fact that I hope Steemit does not use profile pictures. It is amazing that we can be ourselves, in a community that I have found mostly supportive. (except for the @#$% who flagged a gif I posted in SUPPORT of his post.)

We are not judged by gender (in my case @jacor ;) ), race, looks, weight, or the clothing we wear. What a beautiful way for society to move forward.

Sort:  

It is indeed a beautiful way. As you know growing up in South Africa, forced society to look at people based on many things which were not required. I love this platform :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68