You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's up with obedient parents these days? Some much needed parental advice

in #life8 years ago

As a mother of 3 I would like to add that if you practice all your points, the first point

Do you punish your child when he/she does something wrong? If you answered no, then you are screwed.

will hardly ever be necessary.

I have amazing children and appreciate them as human beings. I am always complimented on their behaviour, especially by teachers, but I hardly ever punish them. They want to please me.

Sort:  

Hi @onetree I also never needed to punish my children. Maybe it is my eyes...I could just look at them and they would listen. Somewhere you and I did something right! Mine are now grownup, but they still respect me at all times. Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44