You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ganzfield Experiment, I just put myself through sensory deprivation, here's what happened.

in #life7 years ago

Very interesting, Thank you for sharing. I wonder if one were to do Hemisync instead of white noise if the effect may happen quicker?

Sort:  

I did wonder about this, I've played around creating binaural beats stuff on protools in the past and I understand where you're coming from, it makes sense to use white noise as it is all audible frequencies played at equal power and the aim in the ganzfeild method is to have an (audio) field free from structure, though using binaural beats or isochronic tones would almost certainly bring a faster induction into an altered state, I'm sure.

Perhaps the white noise actually leaves more room for the "imagination" whereas other tones may lead it and confine

Yes. I also think that white noise is played as opposed to silence because it's not possible for a hearing person to hear silence, people placed in anechoic chamber (a completely sound proof nonreflective room) will hear their own heart beat and other noises such as blood swooshing through their veins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43