You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does your urine look like COCA COLA? - GO STRAIGHT TO HOSPITAL - Rhabdomyolysis

in #life7 years ago

I had rhabdo about eight years ago. Luckily it was a relatively mild case and caused no long-term damage, but there were many worrisome months of elevated CK levels, low GFR and random episodes of edema. I remember when I presented myself at the emergency department in the middle of the night and told them I thought I had rhabdomyolysis, everyone thought I was nuts. But alas, I'm glad that I knew about it and recognized the symptoms.

Sort:  

Yes I think a lot of people don't know what you are talking about when you mention it - particularly if they are not medically trained staff! They assume you are just a hypochondriac who hasn't had enough water.

Totally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69