📷 Yesterday was my birthday 🎉🎉🎉🍸🎁🎈🎉🎉🎉steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Birthday. The day of presents? Sure !

And the best, warmest, deepest gift came again from my loved wife. As always.
Look what I got:
giftP7260416.JPG
She knows I like mushrooms. So she went to the nearest wood, and 3 hours later came back with this small basket, full of these wonderful yellow goodies.

Well , in general, just another day. A perfect day to look back. Because every year this day is different...

A quick look back

I was born 63 years ago. In the early morning, at ~7AM, while driving with my Mom and my Granpa to the the nearest doctor. Which was like 15 km away. I was impatient, and I said "enough, let me out". And got born on a road, in a wooden vehicle, driven by one horse power. Something in like this:
maz_DSC_4550.jpg
[This is not authentic photo. Just taken from the web. Nobody yet had a photo cameras here by then...]

On the ROAD

I am not sure this is really the reason, but about 16 years later, a novel "On the Road" by American writer Jack Kerouac - became my favorite book. I read it three times. And since then - I always feel exceptional, extremely well once I hit the road.

I am so glad my Dad got his first photo camera few years later, so some early days photos have survived.

57 years ago:
IMG_4250_Viktoras.JPG

56 years ago:
IMG_4103.JPG

IMG_4272_Viktoras.JPG

45 years ago:
IMG_4281.JPG

My Dad encouraged my first steps with photo camera, when I was twelve. Since then - photography is one of my favorite ways to spend a free minute.
Thousands and thousands of pics ( hundreds of thousands, I guess) are now on a countless hard disks, not to count paper prints, and rolls of film. But this is just another story.

One of the late pics, from a birthday dinner on the same terrace, is from one year ago:
received_10205048051799838.jpeg

Not a big noisy celebrations any more. Just the closest, most dear persons is all what you want , once you get over 60.
At least this is my preference. And I'm happy.

@onealfa

P.S.
Check the fire dance pictures from the birthday evening - on my blog. See if you like 'em.

Sort:  

Nors ir pavėluotai, bet nuoširdžiausi linkėjimai ir palinkėjimai! Sveikatos, Laimės ir sėkmingo Steem'ų augimo!

Aciu labai, Ilona. Sekmes ir tau , @ilonalt

Happy birthday Victor! You had a very beautiful curls. Hahaha

Family is the most important and the best THING that can happen to a person!

Happy birthday my friend!

Thanks a lot, @rtdcs

a very happy Birthday @onealfa
wish you loads of success and happiness

Nice Story onealfa, seems life goes so fast by, the feel not atleast nostalgic looking on those kind of pictures.When you put it in that kind of perspective sir, Happy Birthday eventhough from Norway!

Instead of 100 fake people wishing you birthday who doesnot even care about you its better to spend time with someone who cares about you.I wish i have someone close when i turned 60.happy birthday eventhough im late in the party.

Thanks a lot, sir.

nice a so good and cute family u all look so cute @onealfa sir...may god give u many happines for ur all life with ur family sir

Happy birthday! Wish you all the best next to your family and close friends.

Welcome to Steem Community @onealfa! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67