Smoke on the horizon

in #life6 years ago

The winds have died down

and the billowing smoke today

SmokeThreeIMG_20180724_134524.jpg
shot taken from the outskirts of Loutraki

does little to convey the horror last night

endured by those who lost
loved ones, homes and livelihoods.

SmokeSixIMG_20180724_131610.jpg
shot taken from between Corinth and Isthmia

I have no capacity to even imagine

being roasted alive in my vehicle
as some of our fellow human beings were last night.

SmokeFiveIMG_20180724_134459.jpg
outskirts of Loutraki

The road ahead is unclear.

Sort:  

So sad to hear about this fire.

Tragic. Our hearts are with the people of Greece

May God deliver them.

My photowork for you

Flag

This is so bad news , tragic is very bad and dangarous . I am very socked for your news . 60 people have killed and 200 houndred people ingured . I pray for god .

Thanks for sharing @onceuponatime

The people of Loutraki will be in my prayers today. I am sure they have many questions as to why. For some things there is no real answer. Blessings and prayers.

It's so sad, so many people were lost...

it is really terrible... over 60 people have been killed and 200 are injured...

Wow my goodness really it's a sad tale, I hope their families have fortitude to bear the loss

Words are inadequate to address this scale of disaster; the deaths and loss and horror. There's no imagining how awful it must have been... I've seen photos, but so what...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69