You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog: Places his Traitorous Order! My Review of Buying Glasses Online!

in #life8 years ago

Really, you could have cracked a smile in your "trying on" picture! I hear that smiling doesn't hurt that much unless you haven't done it for a long time. (I am speaking from theory rather than experience lol )

Sort:  

If I had a do over I would have smiled!

:D , trying to keep serious while enjoying the "fashion show" is much harder when he's serious :D

He's a old dog , but you can see it's just a cover, the fun leaks from the cracks
You can smell he had more fun than it shows in the picture :D

And its better to try out glasses without smiling :D you will be smiling at the sun if you didn't wear them :D

@kus-knee I think you went a bit overboard with the frames , but at least you will have lots of backups ;D,
I'm not one to wear glasses so I can't understand it , but probably one day I will need my own pair.
Hopefully not anytime soon.

I tend to think that if you use "cheats" you loose the experience , so if you use glasses your eyes won't recover , but would rather give up and continue to degrade. I used to do active exercises for the eyes a few years back, when I caught myself having less of the flawless vision i used to enjoy as a kid.

Afterwards I found how important the eyes were and how connected they are to the whole body. Time went by and I stopped with the routine , but I have to say, feasting on the daily sunlight in the morning is much more of a beneficial exercise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66