You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Myth Of Geographical Cure From Emotional Pain

in #life5 years ago

It is very true that "wherever you go, there you are". And you can't run away from what is inside of you, because it will still be there. You have to turn around and face it.

BUT

You can move to a place that allows you to express more or more openly what's inside of you. After all, if I was wanting to express my "inner fisherman", and I was living in the Sahara Desert, I might have greater opportunity to do so elsewhere :-)

And if I wanted to express my inner love of solitude, the high Himalayas or a B.C. wilderness might facilitate me better than downtown Hong Kong.

Sort:  

You make excellent points that I can’t possibly refute ^^ rare are the “ BUTS” that are filled with such insights:P

But on the other hand now that I think of it, "BUT" sounds so rude. I shhould have said "on the other hand"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32