You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I -Don't- Have To

in #life5 years ago

"Am I that immature? Am I a brat? Am I silly?"

I guess it depends on what you are calling "I", doesn't it?
I think one would be better off refering to that entity (or those entities) as "it" rather than "I", something to be observed. Is "it" being a brat, is "it" immature, is "it" being silly?

The first freedom is the freedom from "like" and "dislike", something that I am guessing might best be approached by having an overall "aim" for one's life.

Sort:  

You are absolutely right!! This doesn't define who I am, it's only a side of me.. So "it" can be any either silly or immature.. :)

Regarding that "aim" for one's life, yes, we should all figure out a reason for being, our "ikigai", in order to obtain a balanced life. When you know the reason for which you wake up every morning, you know better who you are, what you like and what you don't..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88