My nephew's first catch!

in #life6 years ago

937d500d-aa9f-496f-a377-cf1bc325df30.jpeg


Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada. Three brothers and a nephew went fishing. We did OK :-) (and yes, it was delicious!)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Really nice catch! My first catch was little bit smaller something like this :)

size around 10 cm :D

Your looks very "interesting" so that's something.

please sir see my post.

Actually really ugly fish and small as well hahah :)

Like the great Ernest Heminway used to say: "There are only two true manly sports; boxing and fishing. The rest are just hobbies." 😉

But chess is the sport of kings!

Your answers are more strategic and filled with humour..... I like rrading your replies

Even the fish is like omg what a great catch, look at me!

My eldest daughter, after listening to everything I said(which is rare for a teenager), outfishes me every time. I don't even need to throw a hook out, she'll catch the limit in no time at all. All we ever seem to catch is those damn slough sharks though. Mostly northern pike, but sometimes a tasty walleye.

Since she's your daughter, I guess we can't call it "sibling" rivalry. I wonder what the correct name would be?

A job well done. We want these youth to be better than us.

Looks like your nephew successfuly taught warms how to swim. Great catch though!
All I ever caught was turtles that’s why I called it quit and now I prefer to go to the fish market.

I've heard that turtle soup can be quite tasty!

I see, all of you are very good fishermen..
I do not believe any of you have nausea??? :ppp

I often have nausea - but not from fishing :-)

why you have often nausea? this must be very annoying e?

People.

you are a famous man.. and famous men have these problems :))))))

You're in Canada! Welcome! :D . And that fish is outrageous..!

Nope. I am in Greece. The photo is from a fishing trip several years ago. The memory lives on.

Ah, thought you were maybe on a vacation. Are you Canadian?

Whoa BigFish, he's a natural steemian

You mean by "natural steemian" that his posts would "catch" your attention?

Like a big fish to a bait!

Wow!!! Big catch
You’re sharing after eating it..
θα έπρεπε να με κάλεσες
Next time okay....😀

I didn't want to invite you in case you are a vegetarian :-)

Maybe I may be! For now, not yet

Wow...... 👏... That's a huge one, I can image how motivated he will be catching this huge fish as his first catch.. Congrats to him and I wish him more success on his future fishing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72