I can't see Corinth!

in #life5 years ago

"Are you in danger? Zorba is coming to town.."

my friend asked.

Optimized-Zorba1IMG_20180929_1612548.jpg

The view out my window today is not promising!

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

"Zorba is already in town,"

I replied

"but I don't think I am in danger."

Optimized-Zorba3IMG_20180929_1552363.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

"...just an excuse for the kids to get a day off school yesterday"

I said.

Optimized-Zorba4IMG_20180929_1551573.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

But damn, I can barely see the ships in the Gulf

Optimized-Zorba2IMG_20180929_1552159.jpg

let alone across to Corinth!

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Stay safe and dry!

ouzo and out,
@onceuponatime
.
.
p.s. Cyclone Zorbas expected to hit Greece today
https://greekcitytimes.com/2018/09/29/cyclone-zorbas-expected-to-hit-greece-today/

Sort:  

I'm getting scared!

Take 2 aspirins and call me in the morning.

How about a shot of ouzo?

That would definitely help too. I just thought that aspirins might be cheaper.

Hmmm...... imported ouzo or what’s available right in the mother land?

Where I live there are tales that in Greece ouzo flows like water. Have I been decieved?

Is Greece the "land of ouzo and honey"?

Maybe.

@onceuponatime,
I wish you could see the Corinth again tomorrow! And hope everything might back to normal soon! Stay safe!

Cheers~

You are very kind! Thank you for your wishes.

@onceuponatime,
Really appreciate what you said! I hope you could see the sunrise of Corinth today! Stay safe we all need the big father of BTS / STEEM here always!

Cheers~

It is colors of nature . Sometjmes it give us joy and sometimes sorrow . Be safe dear .

Sounds like you've looked at life from both sides :-)

It feels like I am there too!! Well maybe it's not that bad as we feared but there are a couple of nicely dramatic photos in your post 😉

I'm sure the rain would stop if you were here :-)

Stay safe and dry while the storm goes by.
Just be calm free from rain and harm.
Thanks for sharing with your heart that's caring

He came for a drink ... you treat him an ouzo and out from Greece :))))

Get thee behind me, Zorbas!

take care everyone,Always be safe.

God Bless

"Always be safe."

Hey, whatever happened to "Take a ride on the wild side!"
We can be safe after we are in the grave :-) (if we've been good LOL)

You will be good!we don't accept negative thoughts.. :))

I love the rain But sometime the lightening scares you.

But getting hit by lightening is how you can become a Heyokah (the sacred clowns in the Sun Dance ritual)

Man! It looks like what we had here about a week ago... I guess it is "A week later in Corinth..."?!?

Namaste :)

We had forest fires this year too - just like you guys.

nature is always unpredictable...God save all of us

I think God is busy saving the queen just now :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73