My top 5 New Year resolutions and a bit of music!

in #life7 years ago

Happy New Year Steemians!!

Hope you had a lovely Christmas time and amazing new Year's Eve celebration!

I thought it was a good moment to talk about how I ended 2017, and how I plan to start this next year!

Our first Christmas dinner with friends took place at the lovely home of some good friends: the former singer of Seward 's band and his wife. 

As you may already know, Seward is the band where my beloved @chicosonico plays.

This Christmas, they have been playing every evening...! 6 days of music in Barcelona! Critics have been very good - you can read more at this newspaper article that was published yesterday. - sorry, only in Spanish! :)

Apart from that, I also had some quality time with our family. And as usual, a good time to spend some minutes thinking about how life is going. Am I living the life I want? despite to the fact that I still have dreams and wishes pending to come true, my answer is YES! 

This new year I have the following resolutions:

1. Return to my systematic and regular Yoga practice

2. Return to my regular painting & drawing activity

3. Start and finalise the rehab works of my new lovely flat in Barcelona! :)

4. Keep posting in Steemit every week!! :)

I had started quite active, and I guess after few months posting every day I ran out of ideas. So I'm planning on starting a new set of posts to talk about how my 2018 resolution items are going :)

...and last but not least..

5. Travel to Argentina and Peru!! 

@chicosonico and I have this dream to achieve amongst others! He is from Argentina, but has not been back there for the last 6 years! He also have family in Perú and Bolivia, and we would love to have the chance to visit them this year. 

It is a lot of money, and so we planned to start saving some coins everyday!

Will you help us by voting this post!? :)


Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @omwith to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yeah! It was a fantastic Christmas dinner with the band and friends. And... I glad to see you starting (and RE-starting project) some of them I want to be involved (Argentina & Peru travel jejeje) Thanks @omwith to help us on the merchandising of Celebrating New Album Week! Seward 2017: https://steemit.com/cervantes-musica/@chicosonico/seward-un-ano-de-gira-por-barcelona-la-banda-cierra-el-2017-con-una-treintena-de-conciertos-entrevista-en-el-periodico

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64