From this day, I Covenant to Shine Brighter and to make more Lives Sweeter.

in #life7 years ago

This is a decision I first intentionally made in 2013 and over the years I've tried to keep to it.But you see from today, after reading Matthew 5 in Message translation, the joy of knowing that I've been on the right track was overwhelming, I was smiling like a baby given candy and I had to remake the decision, but this time it will be fiercer.

How?

There are some persons I know are in dire need of help and love in their lives but they try so hard to come off as arrogant, rude and unloving, I encountered some of them and I went out of my way to love and care for them, even when I knew they were going to hurt me, and of which they did. And I haven't regretted ANY of my kind, caring and unconventional love I showed them.

Why?

Because I know them in the spirit more than they can ever suspect I do. It awes and will always awe them. There are things about me that SHOULD AWE THE WORLD. I am not ordinary. 

So in the coming days and month, I am deciding to be MORE OF an INTENTIONAL SALT and LIGHT. It doesn't have to be easy, but it sure is POSSIBLE.

picture

Sort:  

Let’s shine together! Upped,

Thanks for the inspiration.

I was really touched.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36