You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Education System is GARBAGE!

in #life8 years ago

You just have no idea how much I agree with you, Kaylin! I myself received a prestigious education. However, this does not solve the main problems of life. Although time and effort was spent a lot. I would say that I invested into studying like my diploma is the solution to all future problems. But it is not so.

I have a little son. And I'm not going to give him this garbage education. It's just a waste of time. I'll definitely use some individual educational plan. Now I know exactly what you need to know in order to feel confident in the modern world.

Thank you for writing on these topics, @kaylinart!

Sort:  

I'm glad you are concerned about your son's well being and want to give him a quality education.Hopefully you can the place to do that

I work as a teacher in school and of all problems that I see I think parenting is biggest one. Lots of parents don't have time or will to help their kids to grow in right persons. They lay that responsibility on school. In this new world that leads to kids educating themselfs, without right guidance and that way only some of them succeed and lots of them is lost. Education of children is in first place parents job, because they brought​ them to this world, school is here only to help them. I agree that school today has lots of problems but if our own kids fail to be educated its because we didn't teach them right not schools problem. Its always easier to blame system than ourselfs.

That is awful ! I see a lot of lost kids and it's really sad. I agree with you it's definitely the parents fault too. I think too many people are having kids before they are truly ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63