You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To make Hard Choices: An Inspirational Note

in #life8 years ago

Wow! I really love this topic, @inboundinken, so thank you for starting it :)

I fully agree that we write our destiny with our own decisions. And it's not just a mind game. As soon as I say or write on the paper the sentence (for example) "I decided to start to learn Chinese", my deeper nature, which is usually called the subconscious mind, immediately appropriates the energy. And I feel an emotional lift. Whatever decision I took, the subconscious always responds to it either by the rise of energy, or the opposite - by decline. One who engaged in self-development knows how it works.

And as I see it, there are only two modes of our subconscious. Either the subconscious mind expects reality will change, or it starts to change the reality itself. As soon as a person says a complaint, the subconscious includes the "standby mode". Now his entire inner world is just waiting for reality to change. And if you're in that state, you always explain yourself, why "it is absolutly impossible".

As one great man said, "Impossible is a word from the lexicon of fools." Everything is possible. Even the so called "impossible" things. But the obstacle in only one - our complaints. If I take responsibility for my life, I make decisions and act. And I may be mistaken, but at least I have a chance to reach my cherished goal.

When I personally need to make a difficult decision, I primarily listen to my heart, listen to my feelings. Then I try to think rationally, that is, trying to see the consequences of this decision. And in general, I ask myself the same questions you wrote in the post. In addition, I turn for advice to those whose life is an example for me to follow.

Whatever the consequences of my decisions, I believe that each of us is directed from above. So even if I'm "wrong", I believe that this mistake would not be fatal. And that ultimately, it is better to act and be wrong than to sit idle and think that you're safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64