You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggle for your aims, don't struggle for your life.

in #life8 years ago

Many thanks for your valuable thoughts, @dragonho!

This theme and these thoughts very close to me. I'm 31. And now I see very clearly how much time I've wasted in the shuffle, though I never went out to clubs and I didn't usually spend time on empty entertainment. However, academic education can really take a lot of time, not giving really valuable skills for life.

The world is changing, but the modern system of education lags behind these changes. And it leads to disaster. Artificially constructed world of academic education very often makes people unprepared for the realities of life. So my dream is to create an alternative school, an alternative education system. And I hope that people like you will support the idea of reforming the educational system.

And I would like to add a couple of thoughts to your wonderful article. This is from personal experience. The most important thing is association. Tomorrow you will be the same as that you admire today. It is the first thing to do if you decided to change your lifestyle. More to listen and observe those who live as you dream.

The second is the food. Both theory and personal practice proves that the change of diet always leads to very serious changes in life.

The third is to write your goals and plans on a piece of paper. That is to plan your goals in writing.

Fourth, constantly learning. New knowledge and skills always give a sense of a full life. A day is wasted if I have not learned something new.

And finally - never to complain. If I complain, then I expect that the world will change, that people around me will change. And so you can wait your whole life. Responsibility is manifested in the absence of claims, accusations and complaints.

Sort:  

My plan was to write a separate post on that topic Lifestyle change etc. - and one needs to have a vision board hanging which one can see daily. I make one six months for the coming 12 months. And tick them off. But I suggest not more like 10 big things one wants to change or do.

👍nice post @dragonho , keep to read ur post..

WOO! Not only did they cut off his head. But he looks like he's missing some other part too.

Couldn't help laughing! :D

good post i like it :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40