HAVE YOU GOTTEN SOMEONE OUT OF A HOPELESS SITUATION LATELY?

in #life7 years ago

Image Source

For a moment, let us forget about cryptocurrencies and all our investment; let's pay attention to humanity. How often do you help people? If your answer is yes- very often, then i ask you a more deeper question; have you helped people in a hopeless situation recently?

This is a very dire question in all truthfulness, because everyone have gotten some form of hopelessness in one way or another. At some point in life, we all must have been in a very tight spot with no hope, no one to help and no way out.

Les, Lizzy and Louise

Except you were born with a Silver-Spoon, you might have no idea what hopelessness really means out-rightly.This is my little account of hopeless scenario in real life,i had tried my little best to help in my own little way with some ladies, in their early twenties or there about; it's hard asking age in this kind of situation. I will like to refer to them as Les, LIzzy and Louise; these are imaginary names as i have no intention of using their real names. I will consider it a kind of show-off which will hurt me as much as it will hurt them if they get to read this.

Les, Lizzy and Louise are hair-stylist that stays very close to my place, like millions of underpaid Nigerians; they earn a very ridiculous amount working in a beauty saloon. These ladies are exceptionally good at their craft, but the issue is that they are less educated, Les and Lizzy could barely speak full length English so introducing Steemit to them will be a Nightmare.

Here goes the dilemma, normally; they exhausted all their little earning in the first two weeks of the month. During the past Ramadan period when Muslims fasted for 30 days, it was a different case because this ladies had spent their income feeding as they are Muslims. I can imagine not having a single penny as a worker in the second week of a month, and working with a boss who doesn't give a shit about them makes things worst.

So i stumbled on them while they were in tears and planning how they are going to survive. Like most ladies, when you ask them "how are you?" the response is always sloppy because they get that same same statement like a 100 times in a week. But i was relentless, and i could not just walk by after spotting distress in them (i could do that cos i was raised by a widow).

Finally Louise opened up to me " bros-(that is brother in Nigerian form), we are helpless because we don't know how to survive the remaining days of this month. I was all sweaty because seeing three fully grown ladies in this state was perplexing to me.

So i begin to ask questions:

"How come?"

"What happened?"

"How much do you earn?"

"How can i help?"

"How much do you need?"

By impulse, i was already fondling my wallet, all this questions coming from a guy struggling with a start-up business, how much could i possibly offer them? and i dare not leave them after asking so much without helping out.

Then my dear wallet betrayed me because as i opened it, few of my local currency were screaming already. Not that i had much in there, but i gave them five notes which is equivalent to $23.60 USD that is a five grand in my local currency; for them to get some groceries and food-stuffs.

People of the World, it will amaze you that i gave them the exact amount each of them earn as monthly salary without knowing, i got to know few days later when they came to visit me and thank me like for the 100th time.

Moral

The lesson i learnt from the whole episode was; on that faithful day i was holding the cash to buy fuel/gas to power my generator so i could go on steemit, but surprisingly as i got home power was restored and it stayed the whole night and the whole of the following day. If i had ignored them and bought gas, it would have lasted for maximum of 8 hours, but i got power for almost two days, strange isn't it?

Kindness to people around us is a test from the cosmos and the universe, testing our sanity and willpower. And also to see how life had been fair to each and everyone of us and our attitude of paying it forward.

IT IS YOUR BOY @OLUWOLEOLAIDE, HELPING PEOPLE PAYS, LET US TRY AND PAY IT FORWARD TILL IT GET RIGHT BACK TO US.................................YOU CAN PAY IT FORWARD WITH YOUR UPVOTE AND RESTEEM

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian: https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or fund @dropahead with more STEEM POWER! Keep up the good work!

Apparently I have saved some lives not even knowingly but just by doing what I felt was right. It feels weird when people tell me that because I'm just doing what I hope other people would do for me. Even talking about this makes me feel funny but I saw your post and recently another person has told me this. Great read. Thank you.

Just trying to call humanity to order, not all is about Steems and Bitcoins.....

nice one bro....we have not lived for the day if we have not done something for someone who can't pay us back.
but why would one with a conscience be paying a fellow human being five thousand naira in this recession! ? God will save us.

It is the tyranny of Nigeria's business owners, evil folks!

it's a pity but we will survive.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwoleolaide from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Just as Facebook is now translated into so many local dialects in #africa. I see Steemit doing the same later has it goes mainstream. God bless you for helping the ladies.

Amen my bro, good morning.

I referenced this post in my latest post. Nice post bro.

Pay it forward , it always comes back trust me.
Thanks for sharing

Cheers.

You are most awesome man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65