A Sad day in my city, the Inferno that Razed Dozens of Innocent Road users Stuck in trafficjam!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180629-083420.jpg


Many lives was lost yesterday, i never knew anything until i was heading to the gym, saw heavy smoke from the Bridge on the Interstate.

Apparently, a gas tanker had lost its break and was on reverse, the randy driver noticed the trafficjam behind him and tried to swerve, but the tanker full on gas lost its footing and rolled over with gas spilling every where. Sadly, drivers stuck in the traffic didn't pay attention to the spilling fuel all over the road in the middle of the Bridge.

Once again, fossilfuel has caused more harm than good to the Nations that has it in abundant. Several countries like Angola, Syria, Kuwait all have been in tumoil because of Nature's Fuel.

Then there was an ignition, multiple cars got burnt as the explosion spreads to the congested bridge, only a handful of people escaped and dozens roasted to death. The horrifying images below tells more of the sad day, yesterday.

IMG-20180628-WA0004.jpg


IMG-20180628-WA0007.jpg


IMG-20180628-WA0005.jpg


IMG-20180628-WA0007.jpg


May the souls of the departed find peace in the Afterlife and may their families be consoled, Amen!

Sort:  

Oh my word, this is so tragic. My heart goes out to the families...

Did it affect anyone you know directly?

No, its just a route i use so often so it really got me thinking how lucky i am.

Oh my word, this is
So tragic. My heart goes out
To the families...

                 - demotruk


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Black Thursday like this should never come again. I hope you didn't lose anyone close to you?

May their souls rest in peace

Not at all, thanks a bunch and Amen!

That's horrible! I am really sorry to hear this. The poor families of those people. I can't even imagine. Sadly, living in the US I probably never would have heard about it this if it hadn't been for your post.

Thank you @bozz for your kind words.

Hmmmmm
What a painful and terrible death!
Life full of uncertainity.....may their souls rest in peace

Amen

Thanks dear friend.

I can imagine the kind of horror the families of the dead would be facing, this is indeed tragic.

Keep steeming,
@soorefunmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80