This Is To The Arm That Cares For Me Unconditionally.

in #life7 years ago

To the eyes that see me perfectly, to the eyes that loves me unconditionally,
To the hand that saves, to the hand that preserves,
To the heart that cares,
To the hand that sustains,
To the brain that goes without rest, just because he cares for me.
I say I am grateful.

To the dears that listen constantly to my voice,
My requests are never too numerous for him,
He knows exactly the right moment to either say a yes, no or later,
To the ears that never gets tired of me . I say thank you.

To the mouth that speaks,
He loves me so much that he tells me when to move and when to stay where I am,
He orders my steps aright,
When he knows that I have a schedule that is too tight, he makes me tired and then I want a little rest, then he speaks to guide me.
I am really grateful.

Sometimes, I act really stubborn because I know that I am,
so when he tells me not to go somewhere, I decide to ignore and still go there,
and then he shows me just a bit of what would have happened to me,
leaving me with a scar rather than taking my life,
to the most precious and ever protective hands,I am indeed grateful.

It is the beginning of a new month, happy new month friends.

Image Source 1

Image Source 2

Thank you for coming around.
..............It's your Nigerian Lady @Oluwatobiloba.

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Sort:  

Wonderful piece. One can only be thankful after being thinkful. Happy new month

You are very correct.

To the mind that created this piece, thank you.

Thanks a lot Ma.

Nice poetry my fellow Nigerian...

Happy New month sister...

Happy new month my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68