Steemit Restored the Love Between my Dad and I

in #life7 years ago

I have learned somethings and I am still learning, I cannot but say I am grateful to be on a platform that has helped me to be able to share my ideas.

When I was a little girl, I had a book like a diary, I use to write down whatsoever anyone did to me either good or bad. I said to myself one day, I will be able to write this down in a place that so many people will be able to read.

IMAG0775_1.jpg

How that dream was going to come through was something I could not explain but I was very sure that I wanted a large number of people to read through but I was only a poor little girl who had no one's attention.

The day I found out about steemit by a very great and wonderful steemian, was the beginning of the accomplishment of my dreams, even if I was initially lazy about the platform, I was encouraged and I stayed.

I had always wanted to make my father proud of me, I had always wanted to show that something great and useful could come out of me, but how could I do that when I was not even a first-class student as my parents had always wanted me to be.

My fear increased when I got into final year in the university, I wonder what will become of me after convocation, how I was going to go home to my parents and tell them I could not make a first-class degree after studying for four years, how was I supposed to make them understand that I tried to read, that I had spent sleepless nights in the library but all my efforts proved futile as I always did not have a good result to show forth.

I did not even know how to tell my father about steemit, that will not make it look like a Ponzi scheme, I had tried so many businesses and it had failed me, how was I supposed to make him know that this one was for real and that it had come to stay and even if I tell him will he believe me all this were the questions that ran through my mind.

I was returning home after so many years of running away from my fears, I had to go back home and settle things and make things good and I had to do that bearing in mind that my dad is a very strict disciplinarian and it might not be easy to convince him to believe that what I did was legitimate.

So I had a plan to call his friend who believed I was a very good girl to come and help me tell him that I will not do anything illegal.

I was not happy that I had to invite someone who was not a member of our family to come tell my father that I am a good girl, so I decided not to invite anyone to come talk to him and I was ready to face the consequence.

When I was going home, I quickly said a little prayer with a strong belief that it will work, I placed the heart of my father into the hands of God and I asked God to do something and let things change for my good.

When I got home and I told my dad about the platform, he was very happy and he said this is a very good thing you have found out about especially when I told him that I could just type my name on google and everything I have done on this platform will appear.
He was very happy and he prayed for the achievement of more success and greatness. This is the most surprising thing I have ever seen in my life and as well a quick response to prayers.

Since that time, my dad and I have become friends and we have had things going well and smooth for us ever since then, I am grateful to this platform and to all the people who have helped me grow.
Special thanks to @gbenga, @ehiboss, @destinysaid, @ogoowinner, @illuminatus, @gloglo, @maryfavour, @steve1122, @bat-junior, @infovore, @adore-eu and every other great person I might not be able to mention, I really do appreciate you, may God bless you for me.

Thanks you so much for taking out time to go through my blog.
Your Nigerian girl @oluwatobiloba.

Image source 1

Image source 2

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit

Sort:  

Emotional!

This is a great story, it is wonderful that steemit can provide the opportunity for anyone who wants to succeed.

yes it is and I feel oppotuned to be one of the individuals that steemit can help.

Am so happy for you my friend. There is no greater love than that of her father, that is why you feel so at peace right now. As for us who lost ours we still remain in the love that was left for us to remember.

Continue to cherish you father and family. He is proud of the woman you have become that is why it was not had to reconcile. Continue in that light and never stop to make him and your mum proud.

It is a great news to know that you are back into tge arms of your dad. God bless you and your family.

thanks a lot sis, the peace and joy I feel right now is beyond words can express. I wish your dad a perfect rest in the bosom of our God.

Hehehhe Tobi of life!

Hmmmm, uncle trillex

A wonderful story and beautiful picture!

thank you my friend @richq11

i like your post dear,because i think that you just work nicely,so just keep it up this things.i hope you doing well in future.i just upvote you

thank you very much @imon.

I'm glad he was so supportive of your adventure here. Even though we know our relatives for our entire lives, sometimes they can still surprise us, right?

yes they can be really surprising sometimes, thanks for stopping by @winstonalden.

Congrat sis, i hope you make a big difference here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78