Team Be Different

in #life6 years ago

IMG-20180527-WA0007.jpg

WHY YOU SHOULD TRY TO CHECK FRIENDS' ACTIVITIES ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Over-concentration on self means one will constantly find it difficult to see and appreciate people who love them.
People who show little or no care in what their friends do, especially on social media platforms, often try to give excuse that they are busy.

When I was a narcissist, that's one of the major things I did.
I was always busy, but as busy as I pretended to be, I usually checked my status updates every time I came online, to see how many people have checked them.

Perhaps, because it appeared I always have something to offer, I usually have more than 100 views on my whatsapp statuses and an average of 80.

Look, I was the superstar, and people must check my status, even though I never check theirs.
That's foolishness of the highest order, but a lot of people still do it.

When I began to work on narcissistic traits which I displayed, it is one of the first things I worked on.
I made it a duty to check the statuses of everyone on my list, at least once daily. The result is astonishing.

I found out a lot of people, who I thought did not like my works, are actually my die-hard fans. They post my works, and quotes, everyday. There is no day I check my friends statuses and do not see my work.

When I released HOW WE BECAME NARCISSISTS I was overwhelmed by love and support from people on my contact and even their friends.

I had more than 100 of them who used the book cover as DP and also posted as statuses, on Facebook and Instagram. I could not be happier.

This made me realize this fact: those who complain constantly of lack of love, are people who expect to get what they do not give. They are too self-absorbed to know that other people love them.

My life in the past confirmed this fact.
I felt the whole world hated me, I felt it was me against the world, I was always complaining about people who hated me.
But I was the problem. I was too self-absorbed to know that other people love care about me.

I could not receive love, because I did not make effort to see them, all I saw were hatred. However, the world did not hate me, in fact, people who loved me were far more than those I thought hated me, but my foolishness made me magnify hate above love.

It now appears as if people love me more than before, but it is not true, even though the love I get, especially from women is now overwhelming. The truth is, the love has always been there, I just did not give them chance to grow.

From all angles, which you too can see, my career as a writer, has now taken a new turnaround within months, the fact that I now make money directly as a result of what I write is evidence.

Ironically, I write lesser now than I did before and I am also less busy.
In fact, I now initiate chats with people on my contact list, and call my family more often, a thing I rarely did before now.
This just shows that being busy does not mean productivity.
So if you want to remain busy, go on. May God help you.

If you feel checking other people's statuses will make you less than you are, you must be sure you do not only suffer from narcissism, but also inferiority complex.
However, it is not my job to change you.

Afterthought:
Please do not forget that "HOW WE BECAME NARCISSISTS" is still selling fast.

To grab your copy for just 1k, kindly send a message to Stephen on: +2348163800077.

If you love me, kindly share.

Thanks for your love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55