Arise All Ye Fallen Hopes

in #life6 years ago

F700C04D-239F-4709-8743-705136EC7045.jpeg
Img Source

Above the waters I raise my head so high
But in the deeps remains the rest of my body
Like an iceberg I hope and sail away
Waiting to become liquified and flow away

I kept my eyes 👀 n the horizon
Until it disappears right in my face
I ran the race until my legs are weaken
I waited until I was loosing weight

Yesterday it was meant to have happened
Today maybe it might occur then If not
Tomorrow is another day cause it never dies
Days roll by as my expectations weaken

But remember the race is not won by quitters
Victor endures , slow and steady wins the race
The newborn doesn’t learn to speak in one day
May take long but the stammerer will definitely say the longest word

What do I do to raise a fallen hope
How do I revive dried expectations
Do I need to hope to revive hope ?
I’m at a cross junction, what do I do friends

All you need do is keep positive energy
Be focused and of course with determination
Believe in yourself, don’t let low self esteem take over you like a corrupt politician
Work and Pray and all will be well , all is well

First Edition Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94