Acrimony

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Bitterness feels my heart to the brim
My feelings got ill so ill I wonder if I could heal
Rage and Anger engulfed my inner being
I definitely need the service of the avengers

Love and affection had left my heart
Leaving the poor thing beating in depression
A vacuum of horrible thoughts it became
The factory of evil ideas & innovations

I started out like every other person
Very cheerful and full of life
Love is a beautiful thing I know
What happens when it turns into hatred

DB430992-112D-46D8-AFBA-FD6364168A75.jpeg
Img

Sadness looms over my heart more
And it takes over when papa said his goodbye
Best friend drowned right before my eyes
Could all these be a test of faith, I murmured

A winner they think I am , but a loser I know
Has life been cruel or nature being unfair
Where did I go wrong , what am I missing out
Could suicide be a way out I always ask myself

Moments of sour bitterness seems to last
Happy time flies by like it never occurred
I wish all these bitterness to go away
Freedom and Peace of mind is all I hope for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79