21 and I have no clue what I'm doing!

in #life7 years ago

Growing up in a small town let alone a small country at that, New Zealand will always be the safe haven I hold close to my heart, at 19 I was offered a plane ticket and place to stay until I found a job in Brisbane, Australia. Found a job miraculously fast and started within days and started making some decent money for a 19 year old.

I could spend all day explaining my life but that could really turn into a drag. So let's skip forward to now!

Holding myself above water most days, I quit my job managing an adult store about 2 months ago now. Living off of savings and so many IOU meals from friends, oops!!

Not going to lie, I turned myself into somewhat of a hermit and stayed home most days with friends coming to visit me. Since losing my job, let's just say cleaning became my best friend because I was getting so bored and Netflix and overwatch on the xbox just wasn't doing it for me.

Out of nowhere the door swings open, no knock or anything and out pops my best friend from no where!
Being drug vegetarians (HAHA) we like to indulge in a bit of green every now and then! I mean hey! We're not killing or disturbing anyone else.

Back to the story, while we're chatting and listening to some chill power songs, my friend lifts her head and says "do you want to go to Thailand?" My reply "fuck yes!!!!", then she replies back to me about 5 minutes later "GOOD! Because we leave on Tuesday for 8 weeks".

Travelling to Australia from New Zealand was scary enough!!!! But going on a long flight to a completely foreign country to me is freaking me out! More than anything! She's travelled to Thailand once before but I've never been out of the north island of New Zealand, let alone Queensland, Australia where I've been living for almost 2 years. (Don't get me wrong Australia is huge and I'd love to dedicate a year to travelling the beautiful country)

So now it's Sunday and I still haven't packed a thing, planned the last half of our trip, figured out how I'm getting to the airport or anything! I thought I had better tell you all before I really start freaking out when it's Monday night and I have to be packed for the next day hahaha!!!

Fingers crossed to a great trip!!!IMG_0765.JPG

Sort:  

I have 68 years of experience traveling. You need to start planning and preparing now! Unless you got a lot of money to burn - I mean like 10s of thousands - you better think about what is going to happen. When you get to Thailand, it's too late to start getting ready. You are already handicapped because you are not an experienced traveler. You probably have no idea how to pack for that long. You better get your ducks in a row before this becomes a disaster. Seriously!

Absolutely!!! I have a fair idea of what I'm taking. Thailand is definitely very fairly cheap and from most of my friends having visited Thailand I've been prepped up and down with questions on what to do in situations and what not. Still looking forward to a crazy experience though!! 😊

Be careful about the laws and drugs in Asia. For what they slap you on the wrist in New Zealand, they can execute you in Thailand. Life is cheap in the Orient.

Have fun!

I like your post my friend

Very nice Pic!

Welcome to the platform @ollypopsnz, it's an awesome bunch on this platform! minnowsupport is an invaluable section for brand new members. Follow me if you would like free banners you can use on blog posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76