My swimming season began at a temperature of water 10 degrees ..

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends! When the trees bloom on the street, and the temperature reaches 20 degrees, I go to the lake in the park and start my beach season.

 It was in April. I decided to swim for the first time this year. My daughter Victoria loves to do a photo at the moment :)

The water temperature at this time was about 10 degrees and people said that I was a walrus :) I like to swim in cold water, but I do not like to swim in the winter. I like to leave the lake and get warm in the sun!

Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

I used to find 14 degrees was too cold for me until I read a bit about Wim Hof. I did his breathing technique for a while but then I read about the Buteyko method and I prefer that. Basically, the cold was making me hyperventilate and that makes it much worse. By controlling my breathing, 14 degrees feels fine. I'm still too chicken to try 10 degrees though :)

Water looks nice and cool! Great that you finally started swimming! It's fun I promise! @olga.maslievich

Swimming in cold water improves blood circulation! That's cool! Thank you for your attention!

I did not it improves blood circulation. Good to learn something new!! Thanks

This almost gave me goosebumps! Swimming/standing in 10°C water?
That's a very cold water for swimming/standing. At least for me.
I couldn't swim at all, but I would freeze, if I would have to stand/swim in a cold water like that, so I wouldn't move in to the water, even if I could swim.
Respect and enjoy the water, but watch/mind your health! All the best!

Thank you for your visit! You can try swim in cold water for a few seconds! This is adrenaline :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78