You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why It’s Important To View College As An Investment

in #life8 years ago

A very interesting post, thank you, @calaber24p! I would like to share my personal example: I have a double major in Computer Science and Economics. I mostly used my Computer Science skills to make a living after completing my college education (which was tuition-free in Russia back when I studied). After a while I developed an interest in environmentalism and sustainability, so I went to college again to get another Master degree in Environmental Studies and Sustainability Science (it too used to be tuition-free in Sweden back when I studied). I worked in that area for almost a decade, although it wasn't always well-paid. My other life-long interest is languages. I am have been learning Japanese in the past five years (in Swedish universities and in a language school in Japan). Currently I am working in Sweden as a language teacher, teaching English and Swedish – something that I truly love and enjoy doing – in order to save money and to gain professional competence to be able to teach English in Japan in the future, to sustain me economically.

I am curious as to how you would comment my educational and professional journey so far. Please feel free to share, if you feel like it! And I hope that one day we will both live in Japan! ;) 頑張ってください!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33