Sort:  

@oldtimer. You were one of the first. I appreciate it and thank you. I will, because I have nothing better to do!

I still check your posts from time to time, but lately I'm try to spend less time on steemit. Too much traffic on platform, but we want that, do we? I see you wallet is growing bigger and you're safe. Prepare for winter. It's coming fast. I'm supporting new people and also myself. Maybe I'll go full time steemit soon.

There is a lot of static traffic. Unfortunately, I don't think that's what we want. Quality blogs produced by quality bloggers. The quick buckers and their stolen content they "share" is the facebook thing to do. People do that for free and I'd prefer it stays that way. There's such a huge difference between content producers and content consumers. I still believe this place is here for content producers to thrive and shift the paradigm. Because of that belief, I work hard and stick to the original vision. Sure, the wallet grows, but it didn't grow because I required instant gratification. This is simply the place for people like me, and many others, to explore uncharted territory and be pioneers.

I agree with you view point, but content producers need content consumers. Think about theater. You need actors and audience otherwise it will not work. And blogging will be just one part (one community) of steemit blockchain in the future. Trade, banking, moving funds, ads.... It's coming.

Yes, and content consumers should be happy with the opportunity to earn while enjoying the show, rather than having to pay at the door. Instead, so many want more, and attempt production, don't have a knack for it, and quit the platform completely. Doesn't have to be like that!

You're right. But it's free market. Everybody can stay and engage or leave. It's a lot of room here and out of steemit also.

If I was paid a nickel for every time I watched a Youtube video... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64