Calgary Stampede Part II

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Calgary stampede is the main event of the year in the city. The organizers and volunteers are busy before and after and they did a great job to prepare every thing to run smoothly.

2013-07-14 03.10.00.jpg

I just catch one but I think that there are four pairs of those giants in front of this wagon. Aren't they great?

2013-07-14 03.26.05.jpg

The crowd is waiting for the most important race of the day. Chuck wagon race.

2013-07-14 03.18.56.jpg

I know, I know. It's not a perfect shot, but at that time I couldn't afford a couple hundred dollars ticket yet, so I was safely behind the fence.

2013-07-14 03.22.14.jpg

The gear can be quite colorful,

2013-07-14 03.22.53.jpg

and you also see the ladies can do it, too.

2013-07-14 03.23.27.jpg

A lot of white hats around and Cowboys.

I prefer Cowgirls.

What say you?

Sort:  

The other hat on the last photo is better :)

You mean that one above those two little bumps?

You didn't lie when you said everything is bigger in Canada ! That horse is bigger than a mammoth, I guess you need an elevator to get on it's back . Very beautiful animal !

Canadians are kind of obsessed with this. You should see cars and trucks! Oh ?! I just got an idea. Thanks.

Haha monster trucks ?

Sorry to disappoint you. No monster trucks in my photo album. Yet.

Rome wasn't built in a day :)

Cowgirls rule! They don't take any guff from no man.

You right, they rule.

Thanks for the contents man. Ya I Like cowgirls!

That's my man!

I missed Stampede this year. Thank you for sharing! I loved it last year.

Thanks for the comment. I wasn't there this year. Those photos are from 2013, but they're my work.

Cowgirls for me!

I say those horses are giants indeed! Lots of festivities to enjoy and races to see. A chuck wagon match sounds fascinating. 🐎🐎

On my wish list too. With ticket and to sit in the grandstand, like a real Cowboy.

Now that is a grand wish.

Amazing @oldtimer Your post is very interesting and nice I like the post you have shared this, you are very creative in determining the object you will make asost, hopefully with this post you share this get the achievement as you have hoped, hopefully you always succeed and can make Again an interesting post

I also prefer cowgirls. Damn I have never seen these type of horses having such broad hairs at leg bottoms. from where you clicked these pics.

nice photography though

They are all my photos. Before steemit was born. From now on I'll get a better camera and try to do a better job. I'm just browsing my current album, for now. Thanks for the coment.

I wish I could go there and join the event :D one day!
Thanks for the nice shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47