You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Potentially my new home ( It aint glamorous , but it is sure better than what I am living in now)

in #life6 years ago

Great read, not to sound like an asshole, but I admire the gypsy minimalist way. My motorcycle and a tent. I could be happy with very little in life, my wife, meh, maybe not so much. Lol! Hope the trade works out! You could build a pretty cool setup in that van.

Sort:  

That's the idea, 158" of length affords me enough space for a queen size bed in back, a desk and a place to eat. Hopefully down the road I can score some solar panels and a battery bank and I will be set. Still need to work out the shower situation. No offence taken at all man. Its nice that someone actually admires what I am doing, my dad thinks I am sick in the head. In reality it is his fault, he was the one that hammered the idea of working for myself, into my brain. I just know the second I go and work for someone else, I will lose sight of that dream and become a mindless drone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65