You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Been Bitten,

in #life6 years ago

Oh that sure sounds like fun times are in your future! I recently was persuaded to purchase a garlic press. I have now been enjoying the immense pleasure of fresh pressed garlic...However, I believe I would enjoy it even more if said garlic was free :) Plus, my mom always grew fresh garlic and I believe it would be a cool project!

Sort:  

Ooh, I got derailed once I got to the garlic press part. I love fresh pressed garlic, and it's super easy to grow. I have an entire crop doing its thing underneath a protective coat of snow. We plant in October and I usually harvest in July once the scapes die back. It's so good! This year I was able to grow enough to have garlic to eat and bulbs to save for next planting, so this coming year's crop will cost me a big fat ZERO! I know that's music your ears, lol!

I am super looking forward to reading an Old Guy grows garlic series! Maybe even some video footage, you know, with titles like When Scapes Attack ha ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38