You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money for Nothing: The Growing "Lottery Effect" in Modern Society

in #life7 years ago

This is all correct. There is so much to human psychology. Take for example, Tsu. If ever a person got $5 for a post, they would be elated for a week. Here a person is happy at $5 UNTIL he sees another guy get $50 or $100 for a similar post....now they feel cheated by getting ONLY $5.... People are crazy!

Sort:  

Yes, interesting point! I suppose it's all a matter of perspective... I often think about how I have occasionally made from ONE POST here what I make in Google Adsense revenue from all my blogs and web sites combined... in a month.

Even so, I feel gratitude for both $0.50 posts and $50.00 posts... I see it as a reward. a "privilege" to get anything at all for my content, as I pretty much cut my teeth on the "Free Internet."

Same here! In the short time I have been here, I have already made more than my YouTube channel makes in a year! I am very grateful because making ANY money online is no piece of cake!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38