How To Keep Ideas

in #life7 years ago

How To Never Lose Your Ideas

Have you ever been out and had the most brilliant idea EVAR? However, you are busy, and by the time you are wanting to use that idea, it is gone like smoke in thin air...

THAT IS SO FRUSTRATING!!!

I know as a YouTube creator and now a writing content for Steemit, that inspiration can strike anytime and any where! Here are a few methods I use to never lose those ideas again:

This is a note I took while live streaming on my YouTube channel. Someone had suggested I do homemade mac n cheese on my cooking channel. Sometimes its hard to beat old skool tech like a pen and paper....
As you can tell it has no spellchecker though LOL!!!! And I need the spellchecker!!






Of course you cant beat a Post It Note Especially in the shape of a flower LOL






Of Course We Don't Always Have Paper and Pen

But I Always Have My Phone!


Sending an Email To Myself Works


Using the phone's Sound Recorder Works Wonders!!!








I am really starting to use Google Keep




It lets you write with your fingers.

And record voice notes.






I did a video on it here


All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter https://twitter.com/VirtualPaul1
Niume https://niume.com/profile/101496#!/posts
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/c/OldGuyPhotography
YouTube (Main channel) www.youtube.com/paulw
Twenty20 https://www.twenty20.com/PaulW/photos

Sort:  

i'm starting to use a journal as well to keep my thoughts straight, yep old tech is sometimes still reliable.

We lost power for a few days from a storm. Makes you appreciate some of the old school stuff...like paper and books!

It's sounds cliche but a lot of older things getting taken for granted especially books. But then again some things might be better off left in the dust bin of history.

Some good ideas here...

Another one that I use occasionally is sending myself a text message... Similar to your email idea, sometimes a little faster. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you for stopping by! Much obliged for the input.
I'm fairly newish here and am really just learning what I can about the place. So far I like it and am inviting a few other folks to jump on as well.

Good for you. I think Steemit has lots of good possibilities. For me, if it lives up to the promise of being an "immutable, uncensorable" blockchain storehouse, I will be quite content. I see it as a potentially a place to archive my thinking for my grandkids to read one day. ;)

You might consider doing some YouTube vids for the grandkids. You can have them set to private. Might be nice for them to see and hear you. Just saying because I have only a few of a dear one that is gone now. I wish I had more...
BTW thanks for your willingness to be helpful to us newbies!

Always happy to "pay it forward." Thanks for your suggestion about the videos.

My sense is that there are important things that I can learn from almost anyone who is basically a person of good will.

BTW, in addition to my TOC, I also keep a "tickler file" list of my ideas for Steemit articles right here on Steemit. Also linked from my Table of Contents.

I hope you'll get lots of good traction here on Steemit. My experience is that it's a pretty good community overall. ;)

I actually have an idea notebook that I carry around. It's accompanied by a digital note pad. My current business is actually in there for Dec 2013

I'm a huge fan of writing notes and still getting used to turning on the voice recorder on my phone. I'm not losing my ideas but now I need a way to keep them better organized! Oy. This work in progress thing....

Well I need ALL the help I can get to remember anything LOL. So I am embracing as much tech as I can. I want to try to stay up with the younger crowd lol.

Pfffft. LOL
I've been trying to convince my kids that they need to sign up for Steemit, Grantcoin, and a few other things in the crypto world. They're like naw.
I am beginning to doubt they are my children. In fact, I am quite suspicious that they have been replace by boring adultlings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98