Funnies and Storm Life

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I opened my eyes and grabbed my phone. This is the scene from my bed...whoa where is the far shore gone?

20190119_115254.jpg

Unfortunately that is not fog folks!!

20190119_115141.jpg

Nope that there is heavy snow! God I hate Michigan LOL

20190119_115129.jpg

But have no fear this is not the Old Guy's first rodeo! Oh not I have been around a storm or two in my day! So thanks to Alexa keeping me weather informed! I jumped the storm to get some Market Friday pics and headed to the market for provisions...but first a makeup stop at CVS...

20190118_212532.jpg

Yeah not for the Old Guy per se although it has been said a bit of makeup might help my mug!

Looks like I will have plenty of time to kill, so I will check out the Valentine's cards!

20190118_212811.jpg

This one is a monstrous card!

20190118_212822.jpg

It is liquid for blowing bubbles lol....

20190118_213121.jpg

Now here is some Valentine's I need to load up on!!

20190118_213008.jpg

Oh look!!! Even Charlie Brown got some sugar!

20190118_212610.jpg

Thank you @dswigle for always doing a great job curating this Market Friday tag! I look forward to taking part in it!!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Well, I have to admit, I didn't even know it was a #MarketFriday post at first, because doing a roll over in bed and shooting out the window normally would be a weather day, not a marketing day, but I will be the first to admit that we are very forgiving and we really enjoy when people stretch their imagination. I must admit did you have an enviable array of plants, sitting out there praying for some sun and a little shine.

I would have to say that you look like you got pretty well hammered in the weather Department. Even from here it looks heavy and wet oh, if only by the fact that it's not sticking to the trees. Boo Hiss!

But even you have to admit that he does look pretty and everything looks so peaceful affair with your beautiful blanket of snow. Oh how I envy you!

I do like when you can kill two birds with one stone and shopping for Valentine's cards and picking up some supplies for the impending weather is a real twofer. I applaud you. Even shopping Valentine's Day whole month early. That surely is two gold stars or an extra tip, one or the other. That is a huge card but sometimes bigger is better. LOL other times it's just ostentatious. It's a very unforgiving balancing Act standing on that line. Well,I want to thank you for going out of your way especially with an impending storm to bring Market Friday our way. Thank you for your never-ending support. Always appreciated and never said enough.

Please leave the link to your post on here so it can easily be found by others. They are easier to find in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much!!

Upped and steemed

!tip 0.4

Oh of course I do know about the link. Give a body a chance. I got called away by starving children. I very well mean to get to leaving it. I had a bunch of pics to be included of the grocery store adventures, but I thought this was getting a bit long already. There is always next week, am I right? Thanks much for the mighty tip!

Of course! I probably knew that if I had looked at the clock. Those toddlers get needy at this hour!

Looking forward to seeing next week! And just think!! It's already in the can!

Score!

You're kind of ok sometimes..... ahahahahaahahahhahahah....

At least they aren't plaid. eh hem

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.4 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I say waking up to see snow outside is better than going out and see snowing outside. :-)

You got a good point there!

Damn bring it on i didn't even realize Valentines day is around the corner i am not even over xmas and ny yet ...holly molly...lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43