Port After Stormy Sea. (Heavy Heart)

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20171221_215558_454.jpg

I can never forget, i still very much remember
Your words are always seasoned with tender
With every strength, help you want to render
You have always been handsome, and slender
Now your death came as a shock with wonder
I can hear the cloud in anger gave thunder
You speak politics with much knowledge and no blunder
The bond between yourself and your elder brother (my dad) death couldn't put asunder
Now you are both given to the earth and will lie under
I know when you come around from Lagos with lot of goodies
Myself and my brothers will jump on you with our bodies
You touch our heads as a lady touch her teddies
You smile so good to make us know we are your lovelies

It has been such an honour to have you as my Uncle. I sincerely wish you didn't have to go right now because you deserve more love and pamper. Your voice still echoes in my head. I can't block out the image of you i have in my head. I picture you in the pen feeding those birds. I picture you right now skinning them. I picture you sitting down at your favourite spot watching the news and looking in disbelief the kind of leaders without conscience that we have, as you watch the decadence and you pray for Nigeria to be better. I see every side. I see it all. Still look so unreal to me right now to know you have gone.

"Sleep after toil. Ease after war. Port after stormy sea. Life after death, does greatly pleased" - Anonymous.

I know you voted to die seeing you are a wise man because death doesn't surprise wise men, they are always ready to leave.

Adieu Dearest Uncle Peter Olufayo Oladoja.

Never knew your light would go out so quickly
But many lives i know you touched so richly

I have no idea what to think right now, but until we see on that glorious day, i love you and i will miss you.

God, we give you all the glory. I say, thank you. You are God all by Yourself. This only confirms that You are God and it can never change. Master chess player. You always burst Your moves, we can only watch and by divine insight understand. Thank you Father. Thank you. We are grateful.

I draw strength from God and you also sire @surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

The Lord is ur strength

Thank you so much bro. Much appreciated.

So sorry about your loss, please take heart bro @olawalium

Thank you so much Doc. Means a lot.

Yes, all is well. Thanks a lot Adejoke.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @olawalium to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74