When Love Finds You

in #life6 years ago

image
There comes a time in every man's life when he meets one special person whom he feels there is no better suitor than her. My mother married my father when she was thirty, five years older than my Dadd. Daddy was the first son of a subsistence farmer and my mother was the only daughter of a palm-wine tapper.

My Daddy i guess married my mother because of her looks, kind heart and her savings which helped my him to put up his cornmeal business. My mother on the other hand told me she married my daddy because she was an old maid and was shrinking with frail hopes.

From the little i saw, they were mostly involved in robust shouting matches and occasional brawls which my mother always won. Sometimes they call me to judge who wins and who loses but anytime my mother fell sick, my daddy does not go to work and just stay by her side. Sometimes my daddy also falls sick when my mother recovers. Even though my mother became older and weak, dadd still stood by her side and has been taking care of her without any blemish. My dadd always tell me you can't let go when it's yours and and when you truly love it. He also said, love is a strong emotional response which carries many associations and you can't hide when it finds you.

Hold on tightly and cherish your love. Thank you
image

Sort:  

Congratulations @ohenerk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ohenerk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49