BIGFOOT - TRUE STORY

in #life6 years ago

Yeah, I know. No body w[ll believe me but, it did happen. I told people about it at the time and they all laughed at me and called a faker. so, I stopped talking about it. who needs all that kind of abuse. But, maybe now that so many other people have reported see it, maybe my story will be believed.

It was the summer of 1976. myself and two friends decided to go up into the Trinity wilderness and look for Bigfoot. Were were all geared up with boots, ca,eras and guns. I had a Remington semi-automatic shotgun with a 14 round mag loaded with solid shot. It hung down from my shoulder and all I had to do was swing it up and start firing as fast as I could pull the trigger. So, I felt safe enough.

The others were simperly equipment. Our back packs held enough food and water for three days. So, we set up a base in the motel at Willow Creed on highway 299.

To make a long story short it was the third day about 1030 hours on a warm, clear summer day in late July, I think. I remember it like it was yesterday. My friends, Jack and Leroy, had split up putting about 100 yards or so between us but still with in yelling distance. And we walked in a line like. Jack's camera would not work for some reason so I gave him mine since he was the photo buff.

So, I was walking along this path and I came to a little bridge across a small creek that was in a gully like. As I stepped up on the bridge I noticed a big something on the other side down next to the creek. At first I though it was a bear, but it suddenly realize I was there and he stood up and turn to look at me. We were eyeball to eyeball with perhaps 10-12 feet apart. I am six feet tall and the creek at that point where he was standing was 18 inches lower. We measured it. so. He was 7and a half feet tall.

He had reddish eyes and then he let off some kind of smell that was very strong and very foul smell and suddenly the hair on the back of my neck stood up and I suddenly felt like I had to run away. But, I new I had my shot gun and if he attacked me I would blow him away easy. So, I resisted the feeling t run which wasn't easy by the way but I had been trained to resist fear in my police training and I use it that day.

I think that this creature, whatever he is, has the ability t spray out some kind of smell that affects the nervous system and makes people just want to run away. We stared at each other for about maybe 2 seconds or so and I could see fear in his eyes. He was afraid of me as much as I was of him. Then he turned and leaped across the creek which was 4 and a half feet across where he leaped, we measured that also, and he climbed up a small bank and disappeared into the trees. Just like that. I didn't have a camera but, even if I did I doubt I would have been able to get a picture, it happened that fast and I was not expecting it.

I called for my two friends and they came running but, when I told them what happened, they didn't believe me either. So we went down whee the creature stood and there in the soft dirt was his foot prints, We measured them to be 17and a half inches long. Jack had 12 inches feet but his foot was small compared to the creatures.

So, that is my story and I am sticking to it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ohaughey! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61