When you dream about someone dying

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I come from a family that made it comfortable for me to speak about my dreams. Even as an adult, I'll call my family about a dream that was so emotional and vivid that I'd wake up crying from it. This is not often but emotionally impacting that I once told my mom about my sister dying in my dream. Y'know that gut wrenched feeling you get and the heartache that seems so real it lingers even after you wake up? Well it's obvious that something bad is going to happen to my sister, right?

"Don't worry about DEATH DREAMS" Momma speaks in Khmer but I'm translating. "It's a sign of change for your sister. She must be going through drastic changes in her life and you can say goodbye to the old Linda."

Whew! Who knew I would grow up to be such a pansy? Crying about something that's not real.
Makes me wonder if anyone I know ever had a dream of me dying? Did they cry too?

20130120_153604.jpg

'Leaving it all behind you' is more than and act but an art. It's the style in which you leave. Things can come chasing after you or they respect your decisions and let you spread your wings. For example, one should not burn all their bridges but mend them before turning your back and begin to change in life. Now, that's changing with style.

Capture4.PNG

This is my wife, Vicky. As you can see, she's leaving it all behind. In 2009, and only in a year long relationship, she dared to move with me to my hometown, San Diego, all the way from Virginia.

People don't talk about personal change enough. I love changing things up in life. I know that's a very general statement but I get stir-crazy and need to move things around in my life in order to get to the next stepping stone. You start dying when you start to run out of stones.

PSX_20141021_222256.jpg
This is me and my wife turning our back on a previous life of sex, drugs and EDM for a life of .... who am i kidding? It's still sex, drugs and EDM.

Honestly, we gave up partying a long time ago to become professional, financially stable adults with plans and stepping stones for miles. I dont know where they'll lead or where we'll end up. I dont think anyone cares either so I don't plan to start anytime soon.

Something about me: I'm not one to clench too tight on a rollercoaster ride. You can find me trusting in the safety of my cart with my hands in the air.

This is my first Steemit post. I really don't know what I'm doing but thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Dude...freaking good read mon!

I loved reading your post. I never thought of dreaming of someone dying to have that meaning, but it makes sense.
I too love change :)

Thank you, Carina! Who knows what dreams actually intend? and my mother is no expert :)

I think, a person has a limitless future if they embrace change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26