You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding a New Meaning In Life and Moving Forward (CA-CO Move Pt 2)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing something so personal. Welcome. I'm from San Diego, I left for 12 years and came back because SD isn't like anywhere else in the whole wide world! You probably already know that but if it took me 12 years to move back, I'm sure you'll find a way to make it back to SoCal (if that is what you want). Good Luck.

Sort:  

It is quite a beautiful place, that's one of the reasons I was so hesitant to leave. I only have a few more years til I get my degree then I'm probably going to head back to the sunshine state. :) Thank you for reading though, and thanks for your comment.

Florida? We get a lot of sunshine but Cali's the "Golden State". A lot of people reference Dr. Dre's 'California Love' where he raps "We in that sunshine state with a bomb ass hemp be." and that's usually mistaken with Florida's nickname "Sunshine State".

Sorry, I just did a report in 3rd grade on California and her nickname. I don't meant to be a smart ass. Now, you know.

Hahaha thanks for putting a smile on my face. I think that phrase sounded right because of tupac's song for sure. My bad! I love that Golden State where that bomb ass hemp be.

hahaha YASS GIRL! Yes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43