When it is fun, perfection doesn't count

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I dance for fun and not because I know how to dance. 

It is no longer news that I love Indians, their movies and dance. If you have followed me for up to five months, you should know about this. 

I love fun. I do things that keep me happy and energized. I really do not care if I am getting it right or wrong when I'm catching fun. 



Whenever I dance to Indian music, I know I am not getting it right, but what matters to me is that I love it and I feel very happy dancing to their tune. 

However, I don't want to remain a mediocre dancer in something I love very much so I have downloaded some YouTube videos to help me learn their dancing steps better. Maybe in future, I'll upload better dancing videos here. Lol! 

Another thing I love doing is singing. When I started singing as a child, even my family would rebuke me. They said I was only shouting, but I never stopped. Today, my voice is as melodious as a nightingale. Maybe someone is overhyping herself here. Lol! 

When it's fun, just let it flow. Never mind the imperfections. With time you'll get better at what you love doing. 

I used the dtube tag to draw their attention. I couldn't upload my video to DTUBE and I'll like to know what the problem is. Thanks. 

Happy Sunday 


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.

Sort:  

Lol, boss just chill nation, you will make Ogoo change mind on my wish for 20min video

lmao

@ogoowinner
i saw a video of you dancing. It was like film trick

Lol! @tojukaka where did you see it?

Life is good and we should always enjoy ourselves...happy Sunday to you India Lady

This is good, it is fun dear!nice post.

Happy Sunday madam @ogoowinner always do what makes you happy.

perfection does not exsist.. you can always improve on anything that you do in life and do not worry what other people think of your dancing.. as long as your enjoying yourself go for it..

Nice.

I am new to this community

Happy Sunday, be happy. Followed you

I dance for fun too because I don't really know how to dance. Listen to some Pakistan music too and I am sure you will really enjoy it. Indians and Pakistanis speak the same language almost.

Yes I know the history between India and Pakistan. Thanks for your comment here.

Welcome mam.

Happiness lies in being real to oneself, so if you can dance & sing to be happy, get along with it.
@video, the dance isn't that bad.

Hehehehe! Thank you o.

Happiness is life,keep dancing mom@ogoowinner

Thanks baby.

Doing what makes you happy will surely last @ogoowinner. Have you even learnt our Nigerian dance steps finish?? Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48