Though I wasn't in Owerri, my Saturday was GREAT

in #life6 years ago


The entire Nigeria community on steemit gathered in Owerri today, but unfortunately, I couldn't be a part of it. 

I have been in Lagos since Tuesday and my appointment was supposed to have ended on Thursday, but the process seems long and they had to use Friday as well. 


I hereby apologize to the Nigerian community for not being able to be a part of the Owerri meet up. 

Although I wasn't with them in Owerri, my Saturday wasn't dull either. Friday was not too sweet for me, but I brightened up my Saturday. 


After I came back from where I went to eat, I did a short video while dancing to an Indian love song. 

I may not know how to dance very well, but I had fun. And that is all that matters. 

You do not need the perfect situation to keep yourself happy. Always have fun even when circumstances try to prevent you from being happy. 



While I was dancing, my stomach hurts, but the joy I experienced from dancing was more than the pains. 

You mustn't dance, whatever makes you happy, do it, for as long as it is not evil.

Keep yourself happy at all cost. Don't allow the troubles of life to overwhelm you. 

It may not be easy, but it is the best decision you would make for yourself. 

Happy Sunday!


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me 

Sort:  

You don’t have be in owerri! Your apology is already accepted! How was your trip to Lagos? Trust you enjoyed the traffic stuff due to multiple road constructions going on at the moment! Do have a great night ! Happy Sunday to you too!

Lol! Thank you. Were you in Owerri?

The Lagos traffic wasn't funny o! Maybe it's because I'm not used to it sha.

Nah I’m not in owerri but I stayed tuned to my phone I get updates and watch videos! Yea Lagos traffic recently has been the worst traffic Lagos ever experienced, the governor is actually focused on doing new road Network which is actually going to benefit all Lagosians with time! I do get home from work let’s 11:30 to 12 everyday midnight...

This is serious. I left festac around 10 am while going to Ikoyi. But I reached my destination by 1 pm.

Oh my! You really look great. "Keep yourself happy at all cost. Don't allow the troubles of life to overwhelm you.

It may not be easy, but it is the best decision you would make for yourself" What you said is the fact dear.

Then your dancing video was cool. Lol

Lol! Thanks very much dear.

You really look good, keep glossing.
Really want to ask, where was the information about the 'meet up' disseminated? Though i was not in Owerri as at yesterday, but would have loved to attend.

Hope you're having a nice time, happy Sunday to you too.

I don't know about that. Thanks for your comment here.

Very good photo, good luck compact always.
@ogoowinner

@ogoowinner you really missed out ooo because we expected to see you come talk to our newbies because we look up to you as a mentor. And looking at the program of event you were one of the speaker that was suppose to talk to us and every body was asking after you.
And we find out that you were not feeling fine from @eurogee and I wish you quick recovery in Jesus name Ame! Ogoowinner am a member of Enugu-steem @bendollars am following you please do upvote comment and and resteem thanks!!

Thank you for reading.

Nigerian girls dancing to Indian music, only on Steemit, love it, God bless.

Hmmmmm. Hope you are well now... Like you said before now you are a shy girl 😂 😂 😂 😂 afraid of meet ups.... I hope to see you f2f and to see you 💃 this Indian dance live...
Hehehehe

Hahahaha! Just get faith.

No wahala. Wish to so you one day. Owerri meetup was cool, with ehiboss/mimy drama group made it a bomb.

Definitely you will some day.

Keep yourself happy at all cost. Don't allow the troubles of life to overwhelm you.

My dear, you are right, your happiness is all that matters so One must ensure that. I hope you are much better now.
And you said you did not know how to dance..... Lols.... You tried jare.

Thank ma'am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28