THE POWERFUL EFFECTS OF LAUGHTER!!! HOW MANY TIMES DID YOU LAUGH TODAY??

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have learned how to laugh over everything no matter how serious they looked. I remember I do give myself a good laugh whenever I feel sad or depressed. It has helped me a lot and I also noticed it somehow turns sad situations for good most times. 

I can remember the day a snake bit my friend, when I heard it and went to see him, I got there and burst into laughter, he looked at me and said, 

"Ogoo, you are crazy"

Astonishingly, he joined me and laughed heartily too. Now, that helped him more than going there and wearing a sorry looking face. 

Laughter has so many benefits as been proven by several researchers. Now I can’t list all the benefits of laughter because they are too numerous to mention. Let’s just look at a few benefits of laughter 

     1. Laughter can improve your health by boosting your immune system 

     2. Can reduce the damaging effects of stress 

     3. It can strengthen your relationships with others as it helps you to be less judgmental and more focused on the humor side of things 

     4. Laughter lightens your burden and gives you hope even when you find yourself in a very hopeless situation 

     5. Laughter can protect you from heart attack because, it improves the function of blood vessels and increases blood flow, thereby helping prevent cardiovascular related problems.

  "A good belly laugh leads to the release of endorphins from the brain," says Michael Miller, director of the Center for Preventive Cardiology at the University of Maryland Medical Center in Baltimore. 
A 2005 study by Miller measured the blood flow of 20 volunteers before and after watching a funny movie and a sad movie. After the sad movie, blood flow was more restricted in 14 of the 20 viewers. But after the movie that made them laugh, average blood flow increased by 22 percent.  

     6. Laughter can help you gain more friends. It is a well-known fact that happy people are generally attractive and easy-going, so people find it easy to hang around them. 

     7. Laughter Is good for your memory too. 

Now I want you to set aside specific times to stimulate yourself to laughter. You may find it unattractive to fake laughter, just give it a trial before a few minutes have gone, it will became more real than you can ever imagine. Go into your closet, have a good laugh regularly and you’ll notice so many positive changes in your; Health, Social Life and Mental Wellness. 

the most contagious laughter is that of a baby

I want to ask you this; 

What is the craziest and funniest thing that happened to you?   

Image source: keywordsuq.com, theweek.com



Sort:  

I DO laugh when people trip. Not just an average trip though, but when they use an excessive amount of steps trying to catch themselves before they hit the ground. I'm like, just fall already. Haha.

Definitely feeling you on this one. There is so much humor in how you related this comment and i sure you laughed while typing it!

I can remember a few things..but at those times, they seemed dead serious, though remembering them now are hilarious :)

Lol! yes, at those times, they may be dead serious, but we can still find a way to lessen the burdens and pains by adding a touch of humour to it. Thanks for your comment @immarojas

you're welcome, your post was engaging :)
thanks yourself!

Every time I glance at the TV I laugh.
it's either that or cry.
or puke.

Wow! good to hear that @everittdmickey. I choose mostly to watch the programs that make me happy. Thanks for that comment.

I laugh at my own jokes.

Which is apparently funny...

Only to me! :'))

Totally agree with this post.Laughter is the best stress buster.

Thanks for commenting @liveit

I try to find a way to just laugh it up at everything ya know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34