Sorry; the small but mighty

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Isn't sorry a five letter word that sounds simple? 

Yes, it is, but very difficult for some people. 

Sorry is a very simple word that can save a relationship.

Sorry can stop a divorce. 

Sorry can save a life.

Sorry can bring an end to wars or perhaps, prevent it. 

Saying Sorry does not make you weak. It means your ego is not worth more than the harm not saying it could cause. 

Sorry does not make you a coward. It makes you wise. Wise people always go for the best option. If saying sorry could save so much without costing you anything, why go for another option?

This five letter word would not cost you a thing for saying it, yet, it heals, it saves, it restores and it is soothing to the soul. The World would have fewer troubles if only pride and arrogance was not standing on its way. 

"I am sorry" would not cost you a thing. It really would not. It also will not make you a less human than you are. 

However, Do not just say it, mean it. Show it. Prove it. 

Are you by chance in any situation you know saying sorry could rescue? Please cut the ego and let this magical word slip from your mouth. 

I am @ogoowinner, I have too many flaws but I am blessed with the gift of saying "I am sorry" very easily. And I guess this is the reason I am likeable. Lol! 

I hereby say I'm sorry if I owe you an apology. 

The first picture there is me. I took it few months ago when I was still recovery from being sick over a long period. Ogoo is now bigger. Lol!

My Elder Sister Celebrates her Birthday Today.



Happy Sunday from me to you. 


I remain that humble and lovely @ogoowinner 


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.

Sort:  

May you be healthy always, the more successful. Happy Birthday @ogoowinner ...!.

Thank you. But it's not my birthday, it's my sister's.

Hehe,,,,,,

I am very happy that you came from above the disease. you are very beautiful. always look so good..I hope you have a wonderful day. HAPPY BİRTHDAY :)) @ogoowinner

Thank you very much @ayshetyh. It wasn't easy, but I pulled through. Thanks to God.

Pls you have not touched my pidgin challenge

Wow happy birthday to her @ogoowinner

Hy @ogoowinner, happy birthday best friend

Thank you. But it is not my birthday.

Been able to say sorry indeed is a virtue, those who are able to say it effortlessly are no doubt super humans.

Happy Birthday to your elder sis, all of her heart desires will God grant.

Thank you. I'll pass the message across to her. I'm glad to see your comment here.

Its my pleasure ma'am

Happy birthday @ogoowinner senior 🎂🎂🎂🎆🎆🎆🎆.
Sorry post 👍👍👍 is dope 💯✔.

SORRY DISTINGUISHES THE HUMBLE FROM THE PROUD.

Yours truly, humble @ogoowinner

That's very true. Thanks for reading.

This is lovely, short but powerful....it flows through me like a water fall... Well wasnt easy or part of me but within my first relationship on earth and after, it becomes a norm , a channeld-positive-one (so not one for decieve)
Its lovely utilising it.
And i think, @ogoowinner is owing me "1 im sorry" #enugu-program

Lol! Ok, I'm sorry. I'll be a part of the next one.

I'm glad you liked the post. Thanks for reading.

Ok dear.
Sure the post seems simple but powerful.
Only word that will put storm to standstill.
Happy bday to lovely sis

Little small is amazing
That's the person who likes the most.

Happy birthday day @ogowinner. May u live long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65