Social media hook ups! He found my younger sister on Facebook

in #life6 years ago (edited)

They met on social media

Is it right to start building a relationship with someone you met on social networks? Yes! There is absolutely nothing wrong with it. If you meet anyone on social media and you like the person, there is nothing wrong with building a relationship with the person.

IMG_20180403_181352.jpg

Today according to the custom and tradition of my people, my younger sister got officially married to a man she met on Facebook.

After they have been friends for a long while on Facebook, they met live and got real connected to each other.

IMG_20180403_192204.jpg

Today 3 April, 2018, they sealed their relationship officially by fulfilling all traditional rites.

Follow your hearts!

For the fact that you found him or her on social media should not stop you from building a solid relationship with the person.

If you love him or her, Say it! Show it! Live it!

I remain that humble and lovely @ogoowinner

IMG_20180403_171712.jpg

Enjoy sis, it's your day!

Sort:  

And I just deleted my facebook :)

Congratulations to your sister.

Oh that will be a very tough thing for me to do ooo.... As for me I barely log into my facebook but deleting it is way too much for me to do. I will end up loosing communication with all my friends.
But if I may ask y did you delete it?

Better go and add it back so I can hook you up there! 😂

Ok, I will inform the wife :)

Wishing the new couple a blissful marital life.

In the voice of Ed Sheeran, people fall in love, in mysterious ways. it a wonderful thing no matter where you are your true love will locate you. It just require little or no effort, most times we just need to pocket our ego. Happy marriage life to the amazing couple.

She looks very well like you, beautiful with nice eyes like yours.
I'm really happy she followed her dreams

Congratulations to the couple.

Social media was created with the goal of bringing people together without the limitation of distance. If you find someone online with whom you share a connection, it's okay to build a relationship with them.

HML to her. With cries of babies and happy home

Congratulations to your sister,
I wish them martial bliss.
Even do you no invite us.... 😁

@ogoowinner you said it all, irrespective of where we met, love is love

Well I don't see anything wrong with that. I wish them happy and a fruitful life. Congratulations to them.

Happy matrimonial union 💏
May God forever perfect this happiness and joy
Congrats to her

Amen! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52