Reshifting My Heart

in #life6 years ago

Submitting myself to the whims of the one to trust
Believing myself to know who to trust
And getting defeated of my intuition
Getting distrust rather than commitment

I have decided to give away my heart
All back to myself
To trust myself with a whole
While I risk a smaller piece to the ones that once got everything

So here am I
Young again
But yet old
Reborn again,As though reincarnated


To see life anew
With a brand new soul
And a re-shifted heart
I rest my case



Much love from me to y'all.  

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

When it comes to trust, you should put it in prayer as those who thinks got your back arent there.

Remember the greatest joy is trusting yourself

Much love from me to you also @ogoowinner

@tfame3865, you are right. We really need to trust ourselves more.

Trusting someone with your heart and all you get is shattered pieces of it,kills you a million times over. But then loving is trusting so we just gotta risk it someday we'd meet that someone who is worth all the risk.
Much love!!!

Thanks @d-yong. Love is trust and we can't escape it, but it is important to be cautious.

Much Love from me to you Ma'am
Most times trusting your heart to another could be pretty dangerous
No one could love you without a smite except God, yourself and few trustworthy folks..
You write pretty good maam.
Good morning💙💯

Trust is something I consider too big to give out sometimes. I have had my trust betrayed more times than I can count.

I have thus reached a conclusion that the only person I can trust is myself...

Heartfelt expression of self love after being wounded I presume. Self love is the greatest anyways. Thanks for sharing your thoughts @ogoowinner

Yeah... One gat to trust oneself only

While I risk a smaller piece to the ones that once got everything

😂 I won't even risk the smallest to someone cause "the trustable" are few in number

Nice poem.

I have decided to give away my heart
All back to myself

Like my favouriyte poet, Amir Suleiman, said:

its more important to find love, than a lover

And whereelse is better to start than from withing yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33