If I were the world's Presidents

in #life6 years ago


If only I were the world's president, I will make sure there is peace all around the world. 

If I were the world's president, I will see to it that no child in any part of the world goes to bed without having a dinner. 

If I were the world's president, I will fight against the pharmaceutical companies that are responsible for so many illnesses. 

If I were the world's president, I will ensure that no one will rise to fame or attain success through any means harmful to human being or his environment. 

If I were the world's president, I will do my best to save humanity from wars, hunger and diseases.

If I were.... If I were..... 

Oh no! Now that I'm not.... What do I do? 

I can start from where I am. 

I am the president of my blog. Although I can't enforce peace on the world, I can preach it to them. I can choose to be peaceful in the face of adversaries. 

I am the president of my money. I may not be able to save every child from hunger, but I will do my best to make sure my neighbour's child won't go to bed in an empty stomach. 

You don't have to be something else, or somewhere else before you can save the world. 

You don't have to be the world's president before you can make a difference. 

You are the president of where you are right now. Start from there. 


Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, 

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

Quite a noble gesture till you get there and the War Inc tells you that peace is not profitable. And that starvation is a tool to keep some people loyal to your government and easily manipulated, a secure source for thugs to get you a second tenure. The pharmaceutical companies the cause of many illnesses? That's a tough one to prove. Even if true, the world needs their taxes and scientific research to fight other diseases so they can't just be scrapped. They are the necessary "evil."

Just to show that being a World's President is a tough one. But that shouldn't stop one from trying to make things better, does it?

You are absolutely right, if you can't help someone with $100, you really can't still help with $1,000. Let's be the change we wish to see. Good article.

100% true, you don't have to have to be the number in the world but the little that you have can bring an everlasting joy to someone in need if only you can care enough for him/her.

MJ said, "make a little space for those in need so that the world can be a better place for you and for me and for the entire human race "

@dhavey

You don't have to be the world's president before you can make a difference.
You are the president of where you are right now. Start from there.

Yeah! If we can't help with the little we have right now, certainly not when we become great in power that we will help. We have to start doing something helpful to those around us now as a start up

Lovely write up

@prechyrukky, those were exactly the two sentences I was going to quote too! Thank you.

@ogoowinner, I LOVE this 'If I were the world's President' post. Just saw your earlier Zap then ventured over to your blog and found this. Thank you for caring and Thank you for being the President where you are.

And Greetings from Jamaica. Upvoted and will resteem, FB/tweet.

A very inspiring post. My take away from this

you are the president of where you are right now

My compatriots need to understand this phrase.

It's not so easy Sis... Been a good leader is very complex.

Woooooow 😍😍🤙🤙

Waooooi. Lol

If I were the world president, I would give Biafra to ndi Igbo and make United States the capital of the world.

If I were the world president, I would call a world meeting and ask Nigeria why a senator would have the guts to invade the Senate house in Abuja today with thugs and carry the mace which is the symbol of power

Such an amazing post you have shared dear so amazing to read this :)

So true, we can do the little we can instead of being in power before we will be willingly to help. Politicians keeps talking about changing things when elected, I always ask why have you done before as an individual in the society.

Truly the change starts with us, like Michael Jackson song We are the ones to make a better so lets start giving

Exactly

I don't have to be this and that to make a change I can start from where I am

Starting from where you are takes alot of courage and determination because discouragement is inevitable

@ogoowinner you have done more than a president for me as a newbie in steemit from what have experienced since you have been my boss... Thanks ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81