If facebook was like Steemit, I would have.......... Read my story

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Facebook is a social media that satisfies the needs of people who wished to socialize with other people through the internet. All thanks to Mark Zuckerberg and his Team. Of course he's now a billionaire for creating a problem solving material for the whole world. 

The world has so many problems and very few problem-solvers. So Every problem solver easily finds his way to the top.


I'm a regular facebook user, and I must confess, facebook has helped me reconnect with some of my friends whose contacts I had lost. Also, it Helped me pass through my difficult moments with smiles on my face. I'll explain this later.   

Facebook is Nice, but Steemit is Better. 

Facebook pays you nothing for all the time and effort you input into it. Rather it gathers your information and use for it's own profiting. In Steemit, it is a win-win game. Your effort and time isn't meant to profit one man alone. This makes Steemit a better alternative. 

You could create your own work, by improving on an existing one. The world always want it better. 


My birthday last year was an experience I wouldn't want to pass through again. At that period,  life was horrible for me. One dollar a day was beyond my reach. That means, I couldn't afford good food or comfortable shelter. The reason I regularly go to facebook,  is to keep myself happy. Because I was looking for ways to relieve myself from emotional pains, I joined several comedy groups and read funny stories. That helped me.  

A smile could be all you need to ease that pain. 


Formally, on my birthday people would send gifts no matter how little it is. last year, the story was different. I did not get a single birthday gift from anybody. But on facebook, I got so many beautiful and world class cakes. Yeah people downloaded the best pictures of cakes and sent them to me as gifts. More than one hundred and fifty people wrote a birthday post on my timeline. My inbox was full with messages. Indeed I was a celebrity on facebook. But in real life I had no food to eat. No good place to lay my head. Nobody made an attempt to call or visit me. After all, they have sent me birthday gifts. I was so sad that I didn't reply any of the message.

A friend designed it with my photos


Lol another birthday gift

Fact. Life on social media is very different from real life experiences.

Social media is a threat to interpersonal relationships. Value you friends and family. Reach out to them beyond the social media platforms.  


My friends tried because they remembered to send me goodwill messages, but all those things were useless to a hungry soul.   
If facebook was like Steemit, I would have gotten some tokens to celebrate my birthday.  Because all those post and message would mean sending Steem to me, either as gifts or as Upvote. 
I have given so much to facebook. I have two pages and one group I created and managed. If facebook was like Steemit, I would get rewards for my contribution to its growth. 

Conclusion 

If Facebook was like Steemit, I would not have slept with an empty stomach on my birthday. 


Like I said earlier, facebook is good, but Steemit is Better. On facebook you work, another person takes the rewards. On Steemit, you work, you receive your reward. 

Steemit Is The Social Media With A Difference.  


In your own words complete this statement;

"If facebook was like Steemit I would have........... "

Best three comments will get Sbd gifts from me.

Happy Weekend & Thanks for Reading 

If you like my Post, Please Upvote, Resteem and Follow.

Sort:  

If Dan Larimer aka Dantheman is like Mark Zuckerberg he wouldn't gave up.

We don't need to depend on Dan. We can take it the rest of the way.

@demotruk, that's true. But why did he leave?

To go work on EOS.

Please what is EOS?

Follow @eosio to read all about it.

Ok, thanks @demotruk.

Did Dan Larimer give up on Steemit? I though he left to fully face bitshares.

No, he is building EOS now.

@fminerten1, please what does that mean?

Yes steemit is future and life
I did not facebook abd other social media but
Only steemit
Steemit is the first social media which can more
Attention to the people

"The world has so many problems and very few problem-solvers. So Every problem solver easily finds his way to the top."

How many people don't have access to the internet? How many people are starving because of the conditions they were born in?

Every problem solver, born in very good conditions, finds his way to the top.

@anarchyhasnogods, it will surprise you to know that most world problem solvers were not born in very good conditions.
Thanks for leaving a comment here.

How many do you see born in America over Africa?

look in Kenya the CEO of one of the biggest bank in Kenya lived in really poor conditions.

and the other 9/10 were born in the United States, so what?

Consider this: There has to be a problem and you have to solve it to be a problem solver.

Not only does Facebook not pay, but it dilutes the value of Fan Page likes by placing a priority on boosted posts and ads.

There are accounts that worked hard to build up massive organic followings and they rarely show up in the feeds of those users. It's one thing to expect people to pay to build a following, but to cheat those who already have one is unethical.

The facebook operate as the normal world system. Which is robbing everybody to enrich a few.
cryptocurrency is trying to correct that error. Thanks for this comment @vmsolutionsltd.

Totally Agree!! I have a big following on facebook and instagram and it don't pay... Wonder if there will be a facebook Kinda type of blockchain coming soon. Time will tell.

@stackin, It will soon be out, built on The Steem Blockchain.

If Facebook was like Steemit I'd have to be twins to enjoy it.

😊 lol that is funny @digital-entrep.

This is a good read. Thanks for sharing your thought.
"If Facebook was like steemit, I would have sent friend request to everyone pn it" Lol

Hahahaha! @woleybabz, na only Waka come? Lol!

If Facebook was like steemit, many would've left their jobs for steemit.

if its real then i will live on facebook and abandon my real life XD

@aboelyass, that's funny. Unfortunately it's not real so we have to embrace what will make our real life better. Thanks for this comment.

your welcome and thanks for the thread too

Happy birthday! Enjoy with family and friends...

Lol! @arnel Today is not my birthday. Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46