Hey Girlfriend, Go Get A Life!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Happy Weekend Steemians

My name is Ogochukwu Emmanuel and I am glad to announce to you that I am single and happy and that "You do not need a partner before you can live a happy life." 

This post is supposed to be for everyone, but I focused on ladies because they are the ones who usually put their lives on hold simply because they are waiting for a partner. When you start missing out on real quality life experiences just because you are waiting for someone (who doesn't know you are waiting for him), you expose yourself to depression, frustration and anxiety. And guess what? No one wants a desperate lady.

Girlfriend, go get a life. Get engaged in something you love doing. Pursue your career, vision and dream with all seriousness. Have fun. Yes, that's very important. I wait for anybody to take me out on a date. Lol! I am my own date. I give myself the best treat. I pamper myself like no one has done before. I say sweet and romantic things to myself. Simply put, I Make Myself Happy



I do not believe in waiting for a better half. I am whole and happy and I expect nothing less than another whole and happy individual. I am not running to him so he will make me happy. No, that is what brings disappointment and frustration in most relationships. 

I will go into a relationship with him because there is something that attracts me to him. I would not be a leach trying to suck happiness from him. Rather, both of us will radiate happiness and other positive vibes and together we shall enjoy our union. 

Go get a quality life. You can be happy without a man in your life. Being single does not mean loneliness. A lot of couples are still lonely. Your quest to have a good man should motivate you to get a quality life because no one wants a dog the owner wants to dispose (except those who can not afford something better). 

Yes, you own yourself and you are unhappy waiting to dispose yourself to someone who will make you happy? What do you think you are doing? You're trying to sell something that is of a low quality? Yes, that is exactly what you are doing. And who do you think your buyers would be? Uhm! Your guess is as good as mine. Every reasonable person wants something that has Real Value.

Hey baby girl, look into the mirror and say these words; 

"I am whole, completely whole. I don't need to see another person standing beside me before I am made whole. My happiness is in my hands. I will go into a relationship as a refined gold and not a gold digger "

Happy Weekend everyone.

Eat Right and Stay Safe. 

Love you loads. 


I am still that lovely and humble @ogoowinner 


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.

Sort:  

Yes it is true that we needed to do things that makes us happy ad not go with the norms of other people like having to get a partner and make them happy with a force on our will that sometimes break us. Being single has its own advantages as well as being married too so both choices are always perfect. Enjoy your life @ogoowinner

Thank you for all your support for me too. God Bless You.

Amen. And thanks for reading.

This is very inspirational post. Ladies need to understand that they don't need a man to feel complete. This is a strong message to the women.

And that was well said, we owe no one a thing. We have the right to stay happy, beautiful with no worries.
Thanks for sharing

I shall send my raven to go deliver this powerful post to them( Association of hard guys) in their coven.

Good one @ogoowinner , I hope this gets them inspired,, I believe it should not be directed at those that wait for men and put their life on hold alone ,, the lazy slay queens should be addressed as well ,, I like that word "get a life ".. nice post

I'm also single but your opposite gender.
You said it greatly the fact that we have scores of things to do other than searching for a partner!

Love and sex are pure biological thingd which should happen in the course of time. Career growth and Quality of life are what we should focus on instead.

Wishing you every success from India.

Not all that is said is true Although happiness does not really need a partner or even someone to give it to you, but life partner is indispensable and indispensable. It gives you other things such as safety and protection. Your words are good and your opinion and opinion may seem good. Thank you for sharing. Thank you. Looking and I am happy to be always on your posts I enjoyed this

Lol! You get less protected with a partner. That's my opinion though. I am not against having a partner, but I don't see it as my source of strength, happiness or protection.

Thanks for reading and commenting .

Haha I respect your opinion even if I had another opinion and I was happy to talk with you. I am an Arab person and I like discussion with other nationalities

The best thing in life is being happy with yourself

Ladies you don't need a man to make you whole,be a boss build your own empire, wonderful post steemit mom @ogoowinner thanks for sharing.

Thanks my baby.

Oh wow! Deep opinions shared...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77