Gratitude Never Gets Outdated

in #life7 years ago

 


How thankful are? Do I show gratitude for everything you have or do feel it's your birthright to have them? 


Some people are only grateful when they hit a jackpot. They don't show appreciation for the little things you do for them. 

Some are too proud to appreciate good deeds from their subordinates. They only show appreciation to those above them. 

Some  remain thankful when they have nothing, as soon as they start seeing a  little progress, their hearts get filled with pride and arrogance. 

I  remember what happened last month when a friend asked me for financial  help; unfortunately, I couldn't send the money to her before the  deadline she gave me and that provoked her not to say a simple "thank  you" when she received the money. This is a detailed explanation of what  happened. She called me around 9:50 am and requested money from me  (prior to that time, she did not give a notice that she needed money  from me). She said she needed the money for something urgent and would  like to get it before 2 pm. At the time, I didn't have extra cash to  give out, but I managed to raise the money and send to her around 4 pm.  After sending it, I was expecting to receive a call from her telling me  she's gotten it. She never did. I called to be sure the money got to  her, and I confirmed that she received it. Until date, I have not  received a simple appreciation text from her. She even said I should  lend it to her, but I did not ask for a refund, yet no show of  appreciation from her. 

It's not like I'm doing  good to people just to get a "thank you", but we are all humans and  there are things we expect from people we offer our helping hands. 

Gratitude  can persuade someone to do more for you. Gratitude motivates people. It  makes you remain on the list of people whom they should always favour.  Most importantly, gratitude gives you a pleasing personality. Everyone  wants to be with someone who appreciates them. Everyone wants to favour  someone who would be grateful. 

Be thankful for the smallest thing you received. Don't just feel grateful, show it.

I'll  like to use this opportunity to apologize to all those who have been  following my blog and are always upvoting and commenting but haven't  seen me reciprocate their kind gestures. I sight all your efforts, I'm  grateful and I'll try my best to return this kindness. 

To all my friends here who made the journey on steemit a smooth one since I started, I say a very big thank you. 

Thank you to all my followers 

Big thanks to you, yes you who are reading this post. 

@ogoowinner  is not a snub. She is not prideful. She's been through a lot these  couple of months and needs time to fully get energized again. If she  doesn't reply your comments or messages, please pardon her and let's  start with a clean slate. 

Love you all!!

Much love and appreciation to all of you from the depths of my heart. 


  All images are from imgur.com  

THANK YOU FOR READING 

I READ AND APPRECIATE ALL COMMENTS 

IF YOU LIKE MY ACTIVITIES HERE AND WILL LOVE TO SUPPORT ME, PLEASE UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND COMMENT. 

WOULD YOU LIKE TO TIP ME? I WILL HUMBLY APPRECIATE IT. 

Steem
@ogoowinner
Etherum
0x007BEd911D2D1a9a37D6507347287D52521FB689
Bitcoin
19W2Y9oi8NPDEgGYe3oJ3Qf7Kx7am8noXp
 

 @elyaque made this beautiful badge for me  

Sort:  

@ogoowinner. It's only a great fool that will not be grateful. When you are grateful for what you've received yesterday and be sure another is waiting in the queue for you.
Gratitude should be a way of life. I am always grateful everyday and every time.
it's been while now. Good to here from you. You have my upvote like always. Keep being grateful.
Gratefulness is a sign that man has not lost his sense of reasoning.

Thanks for your upvote and this nice comment.

But some people still never know how to do that. My cousin gave two ladies stranded on the road on a rainy day a ride. While dropping them off they stole his phone. That was their own weird way of saying thank you. Now my cousin would never give a stranger a ride, even if the stranger is dying! Gracias.

Holy Moses! They did what? That sounds absurd. Thanks for your comment here.

Sometimes you wonder why some people behave the way they do. But if you are given a history of some unpleasant experiences encountered while trying to help, you may be able to understand their seeming irrational behaviour.

It doesn't cost anything to say 'thank you' a heart of gratitude attracts mercy, love and friendship.

Can I start from saying thank you @ogoowinner for this enlightening post?.

Thanks for your contribution bro.

Welcome back @ogoowinner,
Those who show gratitude have high altitude.
@praise-eu

Even though we don't deserve Thank You for everything we do for people.... We must appreciate things done for us by anybody in life.... But no how that will occur without having the world of grateful heart...

Thanks for sharing this.

Wow! such inspirational and great detailed content. your post recieved an upvote from ryankofi. If you would like to recieve upvotes from ryankofi on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @ryankofi.
will mention you to @OriginalWorks for more promotion.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ogoowinner to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanksgiving is just a week away and it’s not the only day we should be Gratfeul for all that we have!

That is true Thanks for sharing this valauble post :)

This post was upvoted & promoted by @monitorcap traffic bot.

Send minimum 1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field and recieve random upvote & post promotion in our daily TOP posts listings. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51