ROAD TRIP! Destination Little Bighorn in Montana

in #life7 years ago

Most people sit on their front porch on a Sunday and talk about the weather and the upcoming week...my husband and I planned a Road Trip starting that Thursday! Left Iowa in the a.m. for the 14 hour trek. Destination: Little Bighorn near Crow Agency, Montana. Check this one off my husband's bucket list!
First stop on the trip, Deadwood, South Dakota. We've been there before, and had to stop again. Just so happened it was the morning before Wild Bill Hickok Days.
)
After walking around for a bit, we made the drive straight up the foothill to Mt. Moriah Cemetery where Bill is interred alongside Calamity Jane.()
It's a bit of a climb to get to the gravesite, but it's worth the walk. It was quite obvious we aren't the only remaining Deadwood fans as there was a pretty large crowd heading where we were. Bill's grave is decorated with everything from bullets, whiskey bottles, coins, Aces & 8's to flowers.
()
Watch for me tomorrow as we arrive at Little Bighorn!

Sort:  

@countryinspired THANKS for the help!

Deadwood would be such an interesting place to visit! Maybe some day Tessa and I can go, once the kids are older. Just a hint: Experiment with formatting your text and images, such as bold face headers and center alignment, etc.

Little Bighorn is on my bucket list of places to visit as well! I just want to visit Montana in general. One of my favorite movies is "The Horse Whisperer," mainly because it is set in Montana. There's even a short scene shot at Little Bighorn. Deadwood looks like a pretty cool place to visit, too.

Jenny...GO!!!!! I didn't expect to love it HALF as much as I did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48