GIVING IS NOT GENDER BIASEd

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-03-13-00-43-48-1.png

Where did we get the mindset that only Men are meant to shower the gifts in a relationship?

Why have we ladies completely chosen to be on the recieving end...ALWAYS..?

When the guy is gonna give. He goes the extra mile to get value....it cost him something...
But my ladies ...????Why have we cared less the value of what we offer?

The truth is bitter they say.. but for what its worth...lets come plain..

A good percentage of ladies carry a mindset that sees the Man as the giver alone..

You here things like...he doesnt buy me gifts..he did not take me out..I want some chocolates...I want some icecream... yesterday today...and tomorrow ..we sing the same song...its not bad at all...but it is ...if you are not giving back.Screenshot_2018-03-13-00-40-07-1.png

So tell me why wouldn't they see us as cheap.. Now the men have the mindset that to win her over...just keep putting the gifts in front of her and she will give in sooner or later..

Its even more annoying to think that a lady will keep collecting gifts from a guy she knows she isn't interested in....AND THEN WE CARRY THIS MINDSET INTO OUR FAMILIES....AND OUR CHILDREN PICK IT UP AND THE CYCLE REPLICATES ITSELF IN GENERATIONS COMING...

I believe that giving is not gender biased...its not written anywhere that Men are meant to be better givers than women.
Giving is deliberate and intentional.
It is not tied to whether we feel like it or not. Sometimes we may have to plan well ahead of time to make it happen. But if that is the demand its placing on you...WHY NOT..make it happen..

Dear lady and sister of mine....bring something to the table as well...Tangible gifts and intangible gifts likewise..Screenshot_2018-03-13-00-43-04-1.png

Love gives...give from your treasure. ..give from your money to your man..spend on him too..take him out ...who says you can't send him airtime....or data....who says he wont appreciate it...(I am tired of hearing ...he doesnt need it..he wont appreciate it...WHY NOT DO IT FIRST, stop assuming...its the lowest level of knowledge.

I remember a certain time I was inbetween jobs and every single money I spent was from my hubby..I asked myself ...girl what am I bringing to the table...what can I give this guy consistently... (guess what ...I decided to do his laundry..before then I wasn't....I took the decision to touch his wardrope...I began doing the things he never had the time to do..

One day, I woke up early and washed his car..call me crazy...its ok. But I touched his heart.. He was damn suprised...and that mattered the most to me.

I gave the intangible when I didnt have the tangible...either way...this actions keep the relationship tank healthy and full...

Its more blessed to give than to recieve...its a principle that works on this side of eternity. Your family or relationship was not seperated from this principle..

Shower some more giving. .there is no limit to what you can give.. develop a strategy around your giving patterns to your spouse or financee. Once a week, once a month...Find out what works for you and what you can consistently do.Screenshot_2018-03-13-00-42-18-1-1.png

Ladies...lets ignite the suprises...lets stop thinking that this is meant for the men alone to do...NO!

Let me say this again....GIVING IS NOT GENDER BIASED!

Sort:  

Love gives...give from your treasure. ..give from your money to your man..spend on him too..take him out ...who says you can't send him airtime....or data....who says he wont appreciate it...(I am tired of hearing ...he doesn't need it..he wont appreciate it...WHY NOT DO IT FIRST, stop assuming...its the lowest level of knowledge.

Thank you Ma

@fanen...always welcome...its my pleaure

This is a very impotant value-adding information every lady has to read.
Thanks mummy.

This is why I'm still single. Most Girls are tax collectors. Lol

Haba tax collectors ..😆😆😆

I think giving is a gift and also mindset. Everybody is suppose to be a giver. Even the bible says 'give and shall be given to you, good measure,press down and shaking together shall men give unto you' so if you are a lady and you don't give, don't expect to receive too. You cannot reap from where you did not sow. It's a law. Thanks @officialebahi for this beautiful piece.

Beautiful! I hope the ladies read this. It would save a lot of warped relationships. As usual @officialebahi, you are always on point

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95